We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabolous house with a beautiful open garden...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely day at Le Villa Del Soleil (The house of the sun) and a nice warm saltwater pool.

The veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A lovely day at Le Villa Del Soleil (The house of the sun) and a nice warm saltwater pool.
The veranda
The hanging bed, you se the of sunshine when relaxing with a glass of wine.
Relax area
Fullt equiped large kitchen with dishwasher.'
Cook together - lots of space to be together.
Master bedroom - The Hollywood Room
Bathroom and shower
The travel room
Watch TV,  listen to music or choose a movie from the movie collection.
Dress up and have dinner around the dining table at home.
How many birds is it in room - plenty!!
The front side from Huguenot Road
Front side of the hiosue against Huguenot Road
Beautiful evening at Le Villa Del Soleil
Relax in the loungers, maybe a new book and some icecold rosé
Front side
Pool heated by the sun often +28
View from the veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Franschhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoodLifeS...
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabolous house with a beautiful open garden, walking distance to everything”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We wanted aWe wanted a romantic and authentic place, close to all highly rated restaurants in Franschhoek, and found it - Le Villa Du Soleil.

The house has a warm welcoming feeling with a large reception room where we spent late hours wine tasting. The beautiful open large kitchen welcomed us in the mornings and the colonial style outdoor patio was just fantastic for breakfast and late afternoons.

Three large comfortable bedrooms with on-suite bath rooms and the fourth bedroom has direct access to the large patio. All rooms are individually decorated with a charming touch.

The house is on the main street, a 2-minute walk from Franschhoek shopping and restaurants. We where there during the very hectic Franschhoek Cap Classique Festival and it was very nice to retreat to the tranquility of Le Villa Du Soleil’s garden and pool (heated).

Next time in Franschhoek we will try to book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house was larger than I expected
Liked least: The internet was bit slow due to European standards
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Welcome back to the gourmet captital of South Africa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
216Nigel
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Villa in the centre of Franschhoek”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The Villa du Soleil exceded our expectations, the photos didnt do it justice. It was perfect for not having to drive to the shops or local eateries and yet it was totally private with a good size pool (it looks small in the photos) and a perfect stoep which overlooks the lovely plants and trees in the back garden. We would like to thank Gabriella and Birger who made us very at home with a great welcome pack of wine and beer and advice on the best places to go. The house had everything we needed and the maid Somi went out of her way to do washing and Ironing and kept everything clean (she would have stayed away if we had wanted, but was a blessing.) Franschhoek is a Gourmet's heaven with extremely cheap top quality French and Nouvelle Cuisine. We had our best meals at the various wine estates, which, if you like your wine-tasting was great to book at the same time, however make sure you book in advance as most are very popular. Cape town with all its attractions, is only an hour away, but allow a little extra for the rush hour! If we are lucky enough to return to the Wine Region we will definitely want to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position yet still private
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot and welcome back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 385
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing