We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
694
160
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
160
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monneaux restaurant villa suite country house complimentary shuttle service water features hotel restaurant cape town our honeymoon beautiful hotel large bedroom south africa stayed longer two nights wine country travel agent the main road underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This gorgeous little gem is 10 mins walk from the central hub of Franschhoek - which in itself looks like it just fell out of a quaint novel.
We stayed in a villa and it was absolutely gorgeous. Old world charm, excellent amenities, the biggest bathroom I’ve ever seen and the friendliest staff. The food was outstanding - which I’ve found has been the case throughout Cape Town actually. We did ‘Uncorked’ which is a local wine festival - amazing. Anyway, that’s under a separate review! I would highly recommend this venue for value for money and beauty. The only suggestion I would have is to upgrade to the villa as it’s only about $40AUD extra - or approx 400 Rand (ish) as the difference in rooms is huge !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recommended by our travel agent. A beautiful OLD facility with everything I wanted. Quite quaint. Bathrooms are redone and modern. Most of the place is very old but in good condition. Service is over the top. Restaurant is outstanding. They are willing to do anything to make you happy. Drive you to wineries or dinner. Free cocktails from 3-5 daily. Breakfast buffet and custom egg and omelette orders included. Free water daily. Staff bends over backwards to make you stay top notch. Our large balcony was a real treat. No winery here....just a good quality quit place to hang your hat. I loved it here.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice3 court yard view.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allenw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We spent a 2 night weekend, with extended family, to celebrate my 50th birthday - FABULOUS. The attention to detail, generous proactive attitude of all staff to making our stay wonderful, was lovely - from a beautifully decorated breakfast birthday table, private dining room at Monneaux, and warmth regarding all requests from our family ranging from needs of my 2 year old niece to 73 year old mom - was great. We hope to be back again and again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank TAnia0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing welcome by attentive staff who do their utmost best for you! We were lucky to get an upgrade room which overlooked the pools and wine valley! Champagne was served in the room on arrival and nothing was too much effort to ask from the staff! We were able to order breakfast to the room - which was amazing so we could sleep in and enjoy the stunning view ! We will most definitely be back ! Thank you !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Started our wine country tour by staying at this lovely resort. It was like going back in time to a wine region in Europe. Very quiet, peaceful place to unwind after a day of touring the wineries in the area. Meals were wonderful, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great introduction into this area of South Africa.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews