We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
USD 123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 105
View deal
Trip.comUSD 123
PricelineUSD 123
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
490
79
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
79
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea and cake country house bottle of champagne restaurant bookings wonderful stay beautiful location town centre our honeymoon lovely place breakfast was delicious nothing is too much trouble stayed for nights wine tasting lisa pools mountains setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

We had a really great anniversary weekend, La Cabriere was just what we needed. Warm weather for April and enjoyed the pool on Saturday afternoon. Lisa is an absolute star and we'll be back again for sure!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7794XXgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Knight, General Manager at La Cabriere Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Oh wow! Thanks for this great review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

I loved this little country house in the heart of Franschhoek. Soft pillows, hug beds, lovely gardens, swimming poos, outside places to eat and have a glass of wine, surrounded by lovely views. Pretty perfect place to stay really.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Knight, General Manager at La Cabriere Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write this great review.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.

Kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

La Cabriere Country House is a beautiful, superbly maintained Guest House in one of the most beautiful locations. Friendly, professional staff further enhance the experience and the breakfast was of the highest quality, well prepared and served.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iboese687100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Knight, General Manager at La Cabriere Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

My team and I appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay. Thank you!

Kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Thank you for making our 2 year wedding anniversary so special!
We had a wonderful night stay.
Thank you for taking care of our mobile spa couples massage.
We look forward to our next visit. We can highly recommend this accommodation for wonderful service, food and rooms.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dayna2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Knight, General Manager at La Cabriere Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
\We are all delighted that you had a great stay with us.
We can't wait for your next visit!

Kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Just the best place you want to be for a perfect get away. LISA AND TEAM ARE OUTSTANDING!!!!
You wont ever regret it, the breakfast is so amazing. Will do it again soon. Herb garden is beautiful. Love the concept and views

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank youngduck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Knight, General Manager at La Cabriere Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Guest
Thanks for this stunning review.

We are all truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Kind regards

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews