We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
120
42
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
42
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house lovely owners rooms are lovely franschhoek area on arrival cape town beautiful place goodings olives malcolm saleem hosts accommodation tranquility wedding maintenance comfort
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We recently stayed in the Villa at Gooding's Groves with 2 friends. We had a marvellous time. Malcolm and Salome were very welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast was superb, everything you could wish for and in the heart of the Franschoek wine lands - what's not to like? We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have just had the pleasure of spending the week at Goodings Grove Olive Farm . What an ideal place to be based from which to explore the wine lands . The owners Salome and Malcolm have created the perfect combination of relaxed, charm to make this place an ideal home away from home plus more . Great atmosphere, fantastic hospitality in a beautiful setting - the whole experience was just right - thank you Salome, Malcolm and your wonderful staff.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We received a warm welcome with a glass of wine and some olives from the farm. Malcolm and Salome are wonderful hosts indeed.
Our accommodation was spacious and extremely comfortable. The setting is very peaceful and convenient to Franschhoek and the surrounding winelands.
We hope to be back soon! Thank you Salome and Malcolm!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our time was just too short in this fabulous Olive Grove. We were made so welcome with wine, olives and bread at check in. Our room was spacious and cool on arrival, the grounds and walks through the Olive and wine groves we easy and interesting. Malcolm and the manageress, I have forgotten her name were welcoming interesting with out being OTT. The restaurant recommendations were very good. We met some interesting pool as well. Until the next time and I hope it's soon.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a small outside space, great for a coffee or drink.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0232c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Very welcome greeting ,comfortable clean all mod cons accomadation, food really good ,very helpful when we had a suitcase problem ,arranged restaurants & driver .beautiful scenery ,great personal touch .

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancyhP5645OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews