We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food average at best (I’m being kind), priced for upscale ”
Review of Library IV

Library IV
Reserve with OpenTable
Library IV is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Williamstown
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Black Horse Pike and Lake Ave
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So unimpressed. There were four of us and we did not arrive together. We checked with the hostess to see if the other couple was there and they said no. So we waited in the lobby for 10-15 minutes, then the other couple called us to see where we were! They’d been seated the whole time at the table! Went back to the hostess to ask where they were and she literally said “i dont know, just walk around and find them”. Seriously. I should have known it was going to be all downhill from there. Found the other couple and sat and chatted, and waited for a server to appear. And waited. When he finally came over he assumed we would know we had to get up, go over to the window, order, and make our salads. Having not been there we did not know. So the prices are high, and even more high when you realize the subpar food that is served, i got chicken piccata since i don’t eat steak. Prepared with chicken tenders (cheap) not an ounce of color on the chicken it appeared to be boiled! Lousy sauce and no capers! Is it even piccata if there’s no capers?! Lol. Gross. No one else was impressed by there meals either and they ordered filet mignon, snd lobster. Service was non existent. Would never return or recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank delphinium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were able to make a reservation the day before
When we got to the restaurant we only waited 5 minutes
The service was great and attentive
Good cocktails
The scallops and shrimp appetizer was good but the bacon could of been crisper
Excellent salad bar with choices of three different breads
Prime rib and baked potato were excellent
The lamb chops were medium and I asked for medium rare but tasty

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ellenh659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

ok, this is an interesting place, clearly been here for a bit. my wife's steak was really good, my Chicken Oscar was saved by ordering Garlic Mashed as a side otherwise very bland. salt wouldn't have saved it. service was perfect. we won't go back but we will recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank S9345LNericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Love this place. In the winter a seat by the fireplace is magical! The salad bar is great and always fresh. They make steaks perfectly. Are they a bit pricey...yes...but you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 552vickio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to go to if you want to stay close to home and enjoy steaks. I prefer salads and chicken so their salad bar is actually a great thing! Many selections and good choices. They always have a full parking lot so after all the years they have been there they must be doing something right! I had gone for a business function and I do have to say it was very nice and organized. Very nice place to go.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank asmart1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Library IV also viewed

 
Williamstown, NJ
 

Been to Library IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing