We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AUTHENTIC”

Bandanas Mexican Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Celebrating 30 years in 2015, Bandanas is a family run, seasonal restaurant in Wildwood Crest. At Bandanas, we live the motto "Love People, Cook Them Tasty Food". We believe that there's a kindness in cooking that sets something good in motion, and we want to share it with you. Everyday we make all of our marinades, sauces and salsas from scratch, with fresh vegetables, fruits, herbs and spices. We seek out high quality meats, fresh-caught local fish, aged natural cheeses,and the season's best Jersey produce. Emphasis is on a lighter, healthier approach to cooking and our menu items are prepared to order. Although we have no liquor license, you may 'bring your own" or try one of our non-alcoholic beers or margaritas to complement your dining. Make sure to save a little rooom for your sweet tooth, and indulge in one of our amazing original ice cream creations. They're sure to bring a smile to your face and make your tastebuds dance! Relax and Enjoy! Open Weekends through June 11, 2015 and then daily beginning Friday, June 12, serving lunch, dinner and dessert. Be sure to check out our Build Your Own Burrito Bar available in season daily til 3 pm. Adios for now!
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very very good fresh and tasty food. Staff were most helpful and pleasant. Very good prices and super clean restaurant.

1  Thank ottrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandanas, Manager at Bandanas Mexican Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks so much! We aim to please! Prep continues day and night, keeping it real in our kitchen. Our dining room staff love our food too, so they know the menu well. The 2017 season is over, and we're now busy doing dining room renovations. Can't wait to show off our new look, same great menu, and some new specials we'll be putting together with you in 2018. Have a great winter, and see you at the shore next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We went every night we were at Wildwood except for one night when we arrived when it had closed. Nicely enough they recommended another spot which we truly enjoyed and would return, but we did miss Bandanas as that's what we were in the mood for.

Thank rncstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandanas, Owner at Bandanas Mexican Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your patronage! We're happy to know that we have a menu that pleases your family day after day! We are now closed for the 2017 season, and will reopen on Friday, May 18, 2018. Expect the same kind and knowledgeable dining room staff to provide you with fast and friendly service, and the same dedicated and skilled kitchen crew to grill, sauté, fry, bake, toss and roast up a fabulous feast or snack for you. Oh, and finish off with our awesome ice cream scoopers dessert creations! In the meantime, have a happy and healthy winter. See you at the shore next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I had the Mexican Street Corn and Chicken Tortilla Soup. It's hard to find the Mexican street corn around here. I enjoyed it. Husband had tacos. We were not disappointed. We were seated quickly on the front porch. We ate here last year and will return again the next time we visit Wildwood.

Thank KarenZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandanas, Manager at Bandanas Mexican Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks, Karen, for the 5 star review highlighting some of our tasty treats. Our grilled corn served with chipotle cream and Cotija cheese is one of my personal faves, and I'm glad you loved it too. And our spicy chicken tortilla soup is veggieful and delicious. Tacos? So many days, so many choices. Love having you as a repeat guest, and look forward to your return visit for more al fresco dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Super Mexican food. Hot and fresh! We had to save room for the awesome dessert menu! I cannot say enough about this restaurant! If you are in the area and love Mexican food as we do, you will not be disappointed.

Thank SallyJ_V_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandanas, Manager at Bandanas Mexican Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Sally, thanks so much! Your enthusiasm is much appreciated! We love that you love our food and ice cream. Thanks for the opportunity to show you what we do here at Bandanas, and we look forward to serving you again. We have one weekend left in 2017, September 22-23, and then we'll return May 18, 2018, chopping and grilling and roasting, and ready to go again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped into Bandanas for some lunch. We sat outside, nice little nook out front. Ordered chips and salsa. Very good and authentic. We had steak quesadilla and taco asado. The food was good and the price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend for lunch.

Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandanas, Manager at Bandanas Mexican Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks, Charlie, for the 5 star review and high recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed our yummy filet mignon quesadilla and grilled steak tacos on the flower-lined patio. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer for lunch or dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandanas Mexican Grille also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Bandanas Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing