We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This Hotel is wonderful. Location is great in Wildwood Crest. Great views from mostly any room. The Hotel is spotless and the people that run the place are so very nice. Hotel pricing is very good and competitive They serve a complimentary continental breakfast every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank themold13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Once again we stayed at the Lotus Inn where we found the usual wonderful staff and lodgings. Our thanks go to Lori and Judy for a wonderful week at the shore! As always, the staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. We recommend the Lotus to everyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The weather was perfect, the room was spacious, clean and had a great view of the fireworks. The ladies in the office (Lori, Ann-Marie, Judy) were very charming and extremely helpful. The rate for the off season was outstanding considering that a continental breakfast was served each day. The support staff were welcoming, friendly, quick on the room turnover and left the room spotless each day. Location is perfect, right across the street from a big open-area park and 1/2 block from the beach. It is also 1/2 block from Centennial Park were concerts were held. Just a perfect place to stay for couples and/or families and we're looking forward to our next stay. Thank you ladies.

Room Tip: Entire hotel is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhojyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

What an awesome view and room! We booked a townhouse. Very clean and neat. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed during The Fireman's convention weekend and the Country Music festival. We had a very enjoyable weekend and there is always something to do! This is the best place to stay. We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. This is the only place we stay when we come to Wildwood since discovering it during one of the car show weekends.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kidpaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed during Firemen's Convention weekend and had a great room on 6th floor. The hotel is clean, reasonably priced and in great location. Easy access to the beach with parks and local playground. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our view of the ocean was wonderful - as I believe most rooms have ocean view. Be sure to ask when making reservation. We plan on staying again!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for the type room you're looking for. They were most helpful with our reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
1.2 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
1.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.5 km away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
664 reviews
0.4 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wildwood Crest

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $172 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing