We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, dog friendly perfect”
Review of Rus Mar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rus Mar Motel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Wildwood's charm is it's quaint motels. Although not a super modern room, everything was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Management was more than accommodating, they were helpful in making the reservation all the way to check out. The location is wonderful, right across from additional parking, the beach, the convention center and boardwalk. There are wonderful balconies for watching the Friday night fireworks. There is limited dog friendly accommodations on the island so to get right on the beach, you can't beat it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank-you so much for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Came last year a few times and stayed at Rus Mar. Stayed again 2 weeks ago. Owners Barb and Bob are amazing. They treat everyone like family and make your stay very comfortable. They go above and beyond. For example, I parked out on the street in front of their motel for a minute to run back in my room to get something, came out and got a parking ticket. Barb and Bob felt so bad they offered me a free night's stay the next time I come in July. I would highly recommend this motel. Also, they keep rooms immaculate and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conkrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

It is our loyal customers like you that make the Rus Mar the great place it is! We can't wait until your next stay. We love our Rus Mar Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This is and incredible hotel even if you going with your pet. it was so clean and it wasn't a dog hair or smell in the room. The hotel employees and the owners where very polite and nice. And example of how loyal they are with the costumer is that we forgot something in the room and they were willing to send it us through mail without excuses. Definitely we will come back soon to this hotel. Thanks so much for your help.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janoc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hey no problem Janoc we were happy to help out! Thank-you for your kind words and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

With our wallets in mind my wife and I decided to head to the Jersey Shore this year and keep it local. My wife, looking for a dog friendly location found the Rus Mar Motel. We stayed a week and loved every minute of it. We liked it so much that we decided to book another week in late September and invited my wife's parents down since they are from North Jersey and have never experienced Wildwood. We all had a great time. We went wale watching, walked through the antique car show that happened to be directly in front of the hotel and eating at the Lobster House none of us will ever forget. We already are planning to book this year because we know this place fills quickly.

Room Tip: Excellent view from the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgeorgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

We are so glad you had a good visit! Thanks so much for posting your photos we love to share in how you enjoyed Wildwood, and the Rus Mar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I wish a zero star rating were possible for this place. I have never left a bad review in my life and I work with vendors every single day. Worst experience and customer service I have EVER come across. Stay away at all costs. We thought this would be a good place to stay with our dog given the reasonable rate, but I would have rather spent the extra $300 a night at another, nicer, up-to-date hotel with better customer service. We were stuck in a dungeon, wifi didn't work, staff were anything but helpful and were straight out rude the entire 6 hours we stayed here (we couldn't even last 1 night here!!). The owners care about money and money only, not the satisfaction of their customers. Save yourself a huge headache and take your business elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
10  Thank cf1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.9 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 75 in Wildwood
543 reviews
0.1 km away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wildwood

Been to Rus Mar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rus Mar Motel

Address: 5010 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4552
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $128 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We still have the same amazing location! On top of that!! The Rus Mar is under new management and has been totally renovated! Each room has new fixtures, beds, linens, and paint throughout! A fridge, microwave,and coffee pot is standard in every room. Some rooms are also efficiency units with stovetop cooking. You can still see the ocean from our rooms! Come stay with us! We remain pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rus Mar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing