We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QuarterYUCK Motel”
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quarterdeck Motel
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 24 August 2015

First we were told to we had to wait for our room, it wasn't ready at 2PM (yes, check in is 3 tho we watched many other families check in early while we were there, we booked via an outside company & the room was ready, they are just jerks). Refrigerator took 2 days to get cold (they unplug them when not in use, so glad our food didn't spoil). All the mattresses and box springs were covered in what appeared to be new plastic bags, we were afraid to unzip them to check in fear of letting anything out that might have been living in there. The floors were filthy, we kept something on our feet at all times. Bathroom wasn't that bad tho our sink took forever to drain even after just brushing teeth, eventually gave up and just used the tub. The tub, another joyful experience....hot water is hit or miss. If you are lucky enough to stay on the 3 floor side of the property, you might have hot water. If not, good luck! Only thing kept clean was the pool and jacuzzi (which depending on the cuteness of your teenage daughters, they may or may not be allowed in it!). When anyone did complain to the office, they drug their feet to that persons room like a lazy teenager who didn't want to do anything. If you can afford somewhere else, stay somewhere else, this place is not worth the headache. Only plus is it's closeness to the boardwalk and a coffee maker (if the room you get has a pot included). Wi-Fi iffy but hey, no one really needs to supply it anyway. I wish I would have checked under the beds before we got there, only when we left to make sure our kids didn't drop anything. Besides the summers worth of dust, there was food, a red solo cup and a pill of some sort under one bed and food and dust under the other. The room tip was cut in half since we only got "clean" towels from the maid. Oh yes, the towels.... the ones that were thin and stained we used to stand on after we got out of the shower afraid of catching some sort of disease off the dirty floors. Surprisingly, the sheets were clean, tho i'm sure if i had a black light, the comforter might not have been. We tried not to let anything set on the floors as I swear I blew a mouse turd under the fridge! Yes, this review was all over the place but then again, so was the dirty little surprises in our motel room.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else for a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anghanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Everything about this motel is terrible with one exception, the location. It's close to the boardwalk which is great, but not worth it. Thankfully we only stayed 2 nights otherwise not sure we could make it longer. The room smelled a musty dirty rag kind of smell. The bathroom had MOLD all over the sink and tub. Water goes from hot to cold. 1 small shampoo packet. towels are very small and stained - we luckily brought our own. same for the beds. we brought blankets, sheets, and pillows. could not imagine sleeping on the sheets they had! Small box TV w/bad picture. Coffee pot but no coffee. It's cheap but don't waste your money on this place! it's gross, gross, gross!! The smell was too much!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vita811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My dad has been coming here since he was little and the staff is so sweet and the location is amazing I love it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank sam2003888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The location is great ,couple steps from the boardwalk!the staff is great,very helpful! The room was pretty nice size,affordable room rate!

The beds could be more comfortable!
The location is great ,couple steps from the boardwalk!the staff is great,very helpful! The room was pretty nice size!

The beds could be more comfortable!



Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine20102007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I expected a budget motel. At first glance I was pleased with our pick. At first room smell lemon fresh as it was just cleaned and room seemed average. The staff was friendly, check in and out was smooth. The pool area was nice looking and location was block off the board walk. We mainly just sleep in our room and stay out the whole time. So when we checked in we dropped off are stuff change and went out for the night. When we got back is when things went down hill. First off the room had a major ant problem on the dresser were I had most of our bags siting. Then I started noticing the cigarette smell and the Air conditioner unit was extremely loud ( more then ur standard loud Air condition unit from budget motel). After started to feel grossed out I started looking more closely at the beds. Notice they had mattress sheets on the box spring which seemed off. Removing it I saw brownish/ black spotted stains on the corners. Theses Stains resemble bed bug stains. I'm not taking my chances treat all our belongings. After reading more online bites don't always show a reactions and can appear up to 18 days. We stayed in room 212 for less 12 hours.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
1.7 km away
Pilgrims Pride Motel
Pilgrims Pride Motel
#35 of 75 in Wildwood
17 reviews
1.7 km away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
549 reviews
0.7 km away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.6 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.6 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarterdeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Motel

Address: 320 E Pine Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4957
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: $112 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quarterdeck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quarterdeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing