We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Christmas Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Union City, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
2 reviews
“Great Christmas Family Holiday”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were two couples, and we had lots of room in this nice apartment! It's very nicely decorated and was very clean, which we are picky about. Each bedroom is the same size and are at the back of the apartment, so we had quiet sleeps. It was great to have a dining room as we usually came back for dinner after a long day out exploring. We didn't use the kitchen much for anything beside coffee

We were a bit skeptical about the bus situation, but it is easy. We never waited more than 3 minutes for a bus and they are quick. One night we went in about 5pm and it took a bit longer but still only 20 minutes through LIncoln Tunnel. The buses run really late, I assume all night as we came home past 2am one night and there was buses lined up taking people home.

The parking at the back is a bit tough to access with a big car, but we folded our mirrors in, drove slowly and got down the path, and we left our car parked for six nights with no problem.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzalove...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location near New York City Times Square and Comfortable for Family”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed staying in this apartment very much. We felt like locals after a day or two. We felt very safe and enjoyed the local restaurants in Union City after spending all day in the very crowded New York City areas. The kitchen was very nice and recently remodeled. There were grocery stores and pharmacies and restaurants in close walking distance. We took a local bus/shuttle into the city everyday for $3/each. The cab rides to and from the airport were very expensive but we arrived late and just wanted to get to our place so we didn't have time to figure out public transportation options to and from the airports. The only negatives about the apartment was that there was no television but we were able to watch the Orange Bowl online since the internet was good. Also a washer and dryer would have been nice but not necessary for our trip since it was only a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was fun
Liked least: We did have to commute into the city everyday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz20748
Goderich, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect choice in an interesting location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent alternative to staying on Manhattan. Clean, spacious and homely. Easy to get everywhere. Made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment for large group, good location”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Host was very helpful & enthusiastic. Apartment in excellent shape, plenty of rooms and bathrooms for 7 people. Very close to Latin American restaurants and shops.
10~15 min walk to cheap shuttle right into times square area, takes 15~30 mins to arrive. Travel times add up, but a great trade-off if you want a kitchen and dining room for some meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing