We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommend”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Meadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the hotel last weekend, service was great. We were able to get a fridge put in our room for no charge. Staff very friendly, plan on coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    292
    221
    143
    91
See reviews for
541
165
44
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I recently stayed at the ramada hotel as we were visiting New Jersey from Canada. The hotel online looked promising it was close to shopping and the boardwalk but I was quite disappointed once we got there. the hotel was extremely nosiy, the cleaning staff were vacuuming the hallways outside our room at 8am, we could hear water running in our room when our neighbours were showering or flushing the toilet and music was playing over the intercom right outside our room until 11 pm. We were suppose to stay 3 nights but ended up checking out after our second night. Not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toms River hotels

Iselin, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed with my wife at the hotel last weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and our meal was great. It was our first time staying there and we will be back in two months to celebrate our anniversary. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
We are so very glad that the hotel and staff was to your liking. We pride ourselves on clean and friendly service. We cannot wait to see you in two months so we can be part of your wedding anniversary! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and hotel. The bathroom seemed renovated and had a nice tub and shower. The room tv was nice also. The 2 things that prevented me from giving a higher rating were: 1. There were 4 of us in a double room (2 adults and 2 teens) and we only had 3 towels. I called in the morning when I realized this and asked for more towels. We were given one more. The next day, same thing! I realized again in the morning that we only had 3 towels. Why do they give 3 towels to rooms made for 4 people? We waited 45 min for an extra towel, 2. I wish these hotels would upgrade from double beds to queen sized. Being used to a king size at home and then sleeping on a hard, double bed with 2 people is very uncomfortable. I hardly slept at all both nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1momof3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnegat, nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

recently we had a family reunion and stayed at the ramada in tr and the service of front desk and cleanliness of room was wonderful.

Room Tip: i suggest a suite, much more room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Best Western Leisure Inn
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Property: Ramada Toms River
Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price range (per night): $144 - $272
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing