We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
333
138
67
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
138
67
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk separate bedroom home away from home light dinner complimentary breakfast i highly recommend this hotel comfortable bed business center oatmeal pool and hot tub great place to stay business trip excellent stay would stay again new jersey very nice hotel the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great night stay. We were welcomed with a friendly smile. The check-in process was very quick & pleasant. The room was very clean and well equipped. Great place to meetup with friends. Very spacious and relaxing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerseygirl0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I stay at this hotel all the time when I travel for work, at least one week a month. So obviously I have no real complaints. Still, it would be nice if they got rid of the ugly carpet, tossed out the stained desk chairs and switched out the bed covers. I do enjoy the staff and a few of the regular guest I see time and again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank SMW329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Hotel is nice and clean staff is friendly linen is actually changed and fresh! which ive had problems in the past with big chain hotels getting used linen by lazy housekeepers FYI always check carefully that your linen is fresh trust me don't just assume it is. At Homewood we never had this problem

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank eric55155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

A very clean and updated facility with a very warm and welcoming staff. The hot tub was so relaxing, pool was clean. My overall experience was very nice and I look forward to returning. The continental breakfast had a good variety and items were fresh with the staff on hand to assist with whatever you may have need of.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank jewels487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your recent 5 star stay! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the HW suites 30 nights here over a period of 8 weeks while he was undergoing medical treatment ..Our original plan was to stay here for 4 weeks then switch to a comparable suite hotel for the remainder . We ended up cancelling our other reservation as we were happy with Hw suites ..the hotel is well maintained, minor maintenance issues were addressed promptly . Walter, Jasmine and Morales who man the front desk were always very polite and helpful. The included breakfast and light dinner were a Godsend. MY only complaint would be that they should kick up breakfast a notch...maybe add hardcooked eggs and pastries to their repotoire of hot and cold items ..THe swimming pool and hot tub were always clean and heated to a perfect temp . Having a 2 room suite with 2 TV's and equipped kitchen ( which we only used the fridge ), was much appreciated . all in all a near perfect stay.!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JoyceinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your recent 5 star stay! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews