We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood restaurant in Secaucus. ”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Well located. Good parking. And great Bar at the entrance of the restaurant. Service is really good and the dishes are good too. Not too exotic dishes, but well done with fresh ingredients. It is a not noise place and you will be able to comfortably chat with your partners. Just in case make a reservation.
Best
OAP

Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The waitstaff is fenominal, the pod is outstanding as well. My favorite are the park chops believe it or not. Duster was good my wife loved the chocolate brownie but everything looks amazing. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesbG4730QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A reliably consistent chain restaurant with a quality menu. Sta at the bar with a couple of other business travelers. I ordered the 8 oz filet with 3 stuffed shrimp, broccoli and mashed potatoes. Service was friendly and prompt. They could use a few more light beer choices on tap. Had to go with bottles, not my favorite...At any rate the steak was prepared to perfection the shrimp not overdone, generous portions of the sides, seasoned well. A good dinner in a comfortable environment with great service. A good business model in action.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Number1NolesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I normally love Bonefish, but this locations needs new management. This one is very poorly managed. The servers name, Eric was SO un-attentive. He was the worst. He got our order wrong and did not come back for 35 minutes. Then he tried to argue that what My hubby had ordered had been taken off the menu..REALLY???? He read it off the menu and Eric repeated the order. Then brought a substitute. No one does this! We had decided to order dessert, but was never offered. We had to wait another 30 minutes just to get the check. He was Very rude and definitely needs to be re-trained. The shrimp was tough and overcooked. We would not go back.

Thank Harleybabe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonefishGrill, Guest Relations Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello,

We're sad to hear about the issues you encountered. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Secaucus, NJ". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Amy
Bonefish Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My wife and I went there for dinner. We went there because we were in the area and spotted the restaurant from across the parking lot and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The food and service were good and we will not hesitate to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X5640JFstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing