We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Metropole Motel & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Metropole Motel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Well maintained, quite, reasonable rates has pool. 3 blocks from the boardwalk, beach and all the entertainment. Definitely would recommend for couples and or families. Store across the street for snacks, coffee, and breakfast sandwiches.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nancydI713RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Metropole was very enjoyable this June. 12 guests in 3 rooms on the upper deck, for a prom weekend. The on-site manager, Joe, was very helpful and kind, offering us all of the services at the motel for our use, and being very lenient with all of the loud noise we made throughout the day and into the night. I would recommend this motel to young adults and families alike, as it isn't too far from the beach, has a pool and grill, the rooms were very clean for Seaside's reputation, and the on-site manager, Joe, was very attentive and helped us with every single thing we could imagine. Thanks for the wonderful weekend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank juliamarie1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Read some of the older reviews but decided to spend a night here. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations. Stayed in an efficiency that had plenty of room to "live".

New owner has committed himself to providing a top notch place for families to stay, and it shows!

Room Tip: The rest of Seaside Heights hotels, with rare exception, are hell holes. THis is a hidden gem that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I hade great time I would come next year the mgr gos out of way to make your stay great and polite his name artie he makes feel like you are with family anytime we ask for towels he came gave us them he really cares how your stay is

Room Tip: i would stay up stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We drove to Seaside last minute without any reservations... After several attempts for a room we came across the Metropole Motel! The owner was very nice, the place is clean and the rate was great! Two short blocks to the beach and from the famous Shore House and Shore Store! No Pauly D... Lol but took a picture with Danny. My family had a great night here and would come back. I recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay while here at Seaside!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Motel & Apartments

Address: 600 West Central Avenue, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing