We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation for 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Seaside Heights/toms River
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Our experience here was not good. Halls and stairways were dirty. Floors in the rooms were filthy. Kids socks got black right away. Sink was leaking the whole time. No microwaves in rooms. No swimming passes. Microwave in office did not work good. No free coffee like they advertise. No poolside bar. Gas grill no propane only get 1 tank for the year. So many people that stay there every year. Never came to clean rooms had to get towels ourselves. We took out our own garbage. I would not recommend if you have family and like cleanliness.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank luzrdg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I have never been so appalled in my life! Right off the bat, the outside is awful and not well kept at all, then as I check in my card was charged twice and there was nothing they could do. Once we check in and go into the main stairwell and hallway, it smelled like someone was burning vomit, and the carpet was disgusting! The smell was from the vacuum. As we enter the room, my eyes migrate to the falling down ceiling tile right inside the door and a hole in the ceiling above one of the beds. Not to mention the numerous stains of only god knows what on the floors and the walls. The window was cracked from top to bottom, and instead of replacing it, they tried to repair it with some kind of adhesive. The faucets in the sink and the shower were reversed. There was a bandaid floating in the pool. Numerous people commenting on the rooms and one groups reservation got cancelled with warning. No clean linens were provided. Shame on my for not reading the reviews and going by the pictures that are deceiving!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Booked online and said the room was available and ready. At arrival, we had to wait almost 3 hours for a cleaned room. No house keeping available.No Microwave in room. No cable for 2 days during our 8 day stay. Broken door lock at the last 2 days of our stay. Not a very clean place at all.To be charged over $780 to stay here was definitely not worth my money and will not be recommending to others.. sorry

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank donnamG8845UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank L9225DKamys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#28 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Seaside Beach House
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
16 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
2.8 km away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seaside Heights/toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seaside Heights/toms River

Address: 133 Carteret Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1808 (Formerly Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $73 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Seaside Heights/toms River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Seaside Heights, the Aire Hotel Jersey Shore provides easy access to all of Toms River & Seaside Heights' must see attractions. The Aire Hotel Jersey Shore is just 2 blocks from the Seaside Heights Boardwalk and within walking distance of Hemingways, Breakwater Beach Waterpark and much more! Our Eco Friendly hotel has amenities Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Pet Friendly Rooms, Kids Stay Free, and Free DirecTV with premium channels. Welcome to the City of Toms River & Seaside Heights. Looking for something to do? Jersey Shore attractions are known the world over for its boardwalk, food & restaurants, shopping, water activities, and entertainment. We hope you find these attractions both enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for the opportunity to show our beautiful city. Aire Hotel Jersey Shore of Seaside Heights & Toms River awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Seaside Heights/toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing