We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
32
21
9
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
21
9
11
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend going to this place .Manager not nice , not clean , only give u two towels and is a hassle getting more .Pics are very deceiving !! List on the wall if u damage something , blinds were broke when we arrived, carpet dirty, shower was gross!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pjmac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issues with cleaning and towels. These issues have since been resolved and we apologize for the inconvenience. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

No excuse for not replacing a damaged sign, a rusty warped table poolside, dingy and dirty hallways.
Cigarette butts all over. Tissue holder in some rooms are rusty. No outside area to relax since poolside furniture is grungy. Not a star 5 but only worthy of a 1 star for space in suites.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank tpatamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience for the sign (which is currently removed for repair). We will review the cleaning issues with our team to improve our facilities for our guests. We want to invite you back and we know your stay will be better.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Before arriving at the hotel, I read terrible comments on how disgusting this hotel would be. I was pretty nervous and decided to bring my own towels, pillows sheets, and blankets. We were very surprised on how nice the lady at the front desk was and how spacious and clean our room was. Of course it is not a 5 star hotel, but for the money we paid it was a perfect place and our group would definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cyn2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed here with a girlfriend our two children for a beach weekend. We booked a two queen suite and were given a room with one queen and a pull out couch. We let the desk know that a mistake had been made but we would make do with the room. The gentleman at the desk was just completely uninterested in anything we asked him or had to tell him. We encountered some rain so had to ask him to suggest some indoor things to do and he just shrugged.

On the plus side, the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. There is an attached convenient store which was also really handy and the sandwiches were there were great for a quick on the go meal.

The location was pretty good too. Only two blocks from the beach. Overall, the stay was good but the man at the front desk just really left a bad taste in my mouth. I understand that some guests make it difficult to be pleasant but my friend and I were more than polite and pleasant about the few problems we had and this guy was just plain rude...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel was run down, paint peeling everywhere on the exterior walls and door area and it just felt very dirty. The room smelled like smoke, the refrigerator works off a light switch by the door which was off (that's a first), the interior walls haven't been painted in years and the bathroom was pretty nasty. Besides the appearance which looks tired, the hotel manager and night shift desk worker were very accommodating and helped in any way that they could.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jobu172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Villa Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was enjoyable except for an issue with the exterior paint and bathroom. We have already discussed with housekeeping for the bathroom and we are in development for upgrades this winter in regards to the exterior paint. Next year will be even better!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews