We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
131
45
26
10
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
45
26
10
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast place to stay bamboo club in season lounge chairs free beach passes clean rooms deli motel seaside block boardwalk jersey
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I had a great time staying there . enjoyed the clean rooms and the sparkling pool.was close to boardwalk which is great!! Can't wait to go again this July! ! Gonna be fun and my daughter really enjoyed herself too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family has been staying here for 6 years now. We LOVE it! Two free beach passes, breakfast vouchers to two restaurants Bobbers & Jimmys. We park our car when we arrive and never have to drive it again the rest of our stay. A VERY short walk to the beach and the boardwalk.
The owners have been amazing. We stay in the Luxury Suites. Last year when we got there the renters before us had smoked! There was no way we could stay there and went to the office and let them know what had happened. They were very apologetic and had their entire staff go right up to the room and do a full tear down of the room and clean it. Unfortunately for our family, the smell, although very much diminished, was too much for us to stay in for a week. They right away got us into another suite and couldn't have been kinder, more understanding, apologetic or accommodating - right from the owners to the staff! We will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Luxury suites are directly across from a nightclub.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 days. The only complaint I had was there was no bathroom by the pool. We had a room on the third floor. It was quite annoying to climb those steps every time we needed the bathroom. Last year I stayed at another motel, and they had a bathroom right by the pool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice owners and was a good price.
Refrigerator, stove, sink, dresser,table and chairs, queen bed and a couch were all in our room.
This was a clean and convenient place to stay while visiting New Jersey.
The only conplaint I have is the bed was extremely hard. But I think the 2nd level rooms have the new updates. We were on the 1st floor right near the pool. Free beach passes and breakfast vouchers.
I would definitely stay again.


Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

PROS:
Our family enjoyed every part of our stay at the Sunrise Motel.
1. Yes, it's very close to the beach,(a five minute walk carrying beach chairs and towels).
2. Yes, it's also very clean: We stayed on the second floor in a luxury suite complete with jacuzzi bath tub. The pool water is crystal clear and standard size for lodging in this area.
3. And finally, Yes, it's quite comfortable. We found the furniture very sufficient for a stay at the shore.
4. Now as to the customer service - Excellent. Current third generation operator Jeff and office manager Mary quickly responded to a few requests with smiles as if we were family.
Family is what keeps this motel going for three generations of both ownership and patronage.
CONS:
1 OK, so the WiFi is very slow at peak periods of usage. But why would you waste time online when you're spending hundreds of dollars a day to be At The Shore?
2. Stay during the week to avoid noise from the night club across the street (or ask for a room on the second floor far from the night club side).

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews