We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motel-hell'”
Review of Seaside Sands Inn

Seaside Sands Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Sands Inn
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 29 August 2017

we enter office of a smoking room'.the management was rude'like he was doing you a favor'and you were getting the room for free'.my wife did not like it from the start I should had listen to her'parking was bad' on the way up to the room we saw buckets of cigarettes outside the rooms.when we open rm#305 it was bad furnitures from the 70s the rm was drity it looks like they just wipe it down my wife wanted to go' I told her lets make the best of it instead of looking for another hotel'again I should had listen to my wife.to make a longer story short at 3:25am my 10 yr old son woke up crying this is when it was a bigger nightmare in seaside sand hotell' there were bedbugs all over the beds we all got out the room went down in the rain to managers office and mr cigar smoker insulted me and my family by telling us that theres no bedbugs in his rooms I told him to come up and see for himself and he did not want to go up and did not want to give us another rm'i told him I was not going to pay for this room all he said was that I signed the papers and have to pay' we got what we can take out and ran out in the rain at 4;10 am we found a place to stay;in the morning I went back to fight for my money and guess what there was a terminator pest control truck in front of hotel and two rooms with the beds standing outside #305 and #304 rooms they knew it had bedbugs and wanted to make that money' my advice to all do not stay at this place the seaside sand hotel'.....skip this place or you will be sorry!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manboy564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

The stay was great for the rate! It was only a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk. The staff was friendly and the room was decent. Only two small issues. All of the booking sites boast about a deep soaking tub. However, there was no drain plug and no faucet! So if you have kiddos this is a little tough. Parking is also tight and you have to leave your keys at the front desk to avoid being bothered everytime someone needed to move their car out. This was not mentioned on any site upon booking. We left valubles in the car as we have trust issues on vacations because of a past happening. So turning over our keys made me feel a little uneasy. But who wants a phone call every hour on the beach?! Besides that, the trip was worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, once you get to the motel you will not need your car until you leave. Motel very out dated, no night stands or lamps, plastic chair in the corner of the bed room, bed clean and comfortable, probably would stay again only because of location.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

As the title states, this is the worst place I have ever stayed. DO NOT STAY HERE. Disgusting, grimy, rude management, no parking, stains everywhere. We did not feel safe here, nor did we feel comfortable considering the premium price we were paying. We stayed 8hrs and decided we would not subject ourselves to these horrible conditions. We need to get out of here, and now. We let the office know our true feelings about their establishment, and that we would be leaving THAT MOMENT. We told them we would pay for the night but anything after that was not going to happen. The rooms were not as advertised. There was no feeling of security. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.

Management gave us a hard time, demanding they could not refund us, and that their rooms were clean. Clean to who's standards I demanded?! They were not willing to address the problems with the rooms, or their attitudes, and with that we left. We stopped the charge, and quickly found another place nearby which was clean, safe, friendly- everything the Sands Inn is NOT. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. In this day and age, customer reviews are more important than ever. If the Sands Inn cares at all about their business, they need to open their eyes, listen to their customers and get their (expletive) together. This is not a quality establishment.

Room Tip: not clean, not friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank therise03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

As soon as we walk in, everything was ready, Management took care of everything we asked for, they didn't give us tough time to have our friends over like every other hotel in seaside till they were notified. All rooms were rented by my friends, but management handle it without any complains,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kartik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Seaside Beach House
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
16 reviews
0.5 km away
Sand & Surf Motel
Sand & Surf Motel
#26 of 39 in Seaside Heights
141 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#21 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
0.7 km away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sands Inn

Address: 61 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2117 (Formerly Gangplank)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: AU$59 - AU$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Sands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO SEASIDE SANDS INN!!!Come and stay with us at the Seaside Sands Inn, Seaside Heights, New Jersey! We are a family owned and operated property and offer newly renovated deluxe rooms. The Seaside Sands Inn is located right in the heart of Seaside Heights and is a half block from the beach and the boardwalk, and one block from restaurants, shops, and amusement park. Our spacious inn offers clean, quiet rooms that allow you to escape after an exciting day! We want your vacation stay to be as enjoyable as possible no matter if you stay for a day, a week, or longer. Check into the Seaside Sands Inn – you’ll be glad you did.THANK YOU!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Seaside Sands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sands Hotel Seaside Heights
Seaside Sands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing