We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
4
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
4
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The stay was great for the rate! It was only a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk. The staff was friendly and the room was decent. Only two small issues. All of the booking sites boast about a deep soaking tub. However, there was no drain plug and no faucet! So if you have kiddos this is a little tough. Parking is also tight and you have to leave your keys at the front desk to avoid being bothered everytime someone needed to move their car out. This was not mentioned on any site upon booking. We left valubles in the car as we have trust issues on vacations because of a past happening. So turning over our keys made me feel a little uneasy. But who wants a phone call every hour on the beach?! Besides that, the trip was worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, once you get to the motel you will not need your car until you leave. Motel very out dated, no night stands or lamps, plastic chair in the corner of the bed room, bed clean and comfortable, probably would stay again only because of location.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

As the title states, this is the worst place I have ever stayed. DO NOT STAY HERE. Disgusting, grimy, rude management, no parking, stains everywhere. We did not feel safe here, nor did we feel comfortable considering the premium price we were paying. We stayed 8hrs and decided we would not subject ourselves to these horrible conditions. We need to get out of here, and now. We let the office know our true feelings about their establishment, and that we would be leaving THAT MOMENT. We told them we would pay for the night but anything after that was not going to happen. The rooms were not as advertised. There was no feeling of security. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.

Management gave us a hard time, demanding they could not refund us, and that their rooms were clean. Clean to who's standards I demanded?! They were not willing to address the problems with the rooms, or their attitudes, and with that we left. We stopped the charge, and quickly found another place nearby which was clean, safe, friendly- everything the Sands Inn is NOT. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. In this day and age, customer reviews are more important than ever. If the Sands Inn cares at all about their business, they need to open their eyes, listen to their customers and get their (expletive) together. This is not a quality establishment.

Room Tip: not clean, not friendly
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank therise03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

As soon as we walk in, everything was ready, Management took care of everything we asked for, they didn't give us tough time to have our friends over like every other hotel in seaside till they were notified. All rooms were rented by my friends, but management handle it without any complains,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kartik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely disgusting. We would not recommend that anyone stay at this hotel. There was vomit outside our door, curtain shades on the windows that don't close, old ratty towels and the locks on the doors don't work. Stay far away. We tried to find another hotel but everything was booked.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews