We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
72
81
92
90
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
81
92
90
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt enjoyed my stay boardwalk summer seaside hts housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed here during the Seaside Sand Soccer Tournament. It's conveniently located but more importantly the young man at the front-desk was great. Our team made it to the championship match but we had no place for our dog so we had a problem; however, the manager allowed us a very generous late check-out so that our family could watch the match while our dog was safe in the room. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear your whole family enjoyed a wonderful stay and congratulations on making it to the championship. Our staff look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The hotel was dirty and very old. The pool was a joke. Way too small and the towels were someones old donated beach towels. The rooms were so small you could barely move around. Forget the bathroom, it was filthy and very old.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank monikah564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for details of your stay. We are unsure as to what occurred during your visit as our team work very hard to host guests for clean comfortable stays everyday. We do stock beach towels and pool towels as a service to our beach/pool using guests. We apologize if there was any issue with the designs or colors. We do have larger rooms including two double and king for those wanting more space. We hope to have you stay again soon and we will be much better.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The hotel is very small, the free breakfast was below par and the rooms are outdated. The staff was nice and the hotel is very close to the boardwalk.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about recent visit. We are so happy to hear your stay was clean and comfortable, just two books to the boardwalk and beach. Our team are really happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to having you stay again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Very old rooms. Our bathroom was half modified with a brand new sink fixture and an old yellow-colored tub yhat looks like it's been there for ages. The faucet on the sink was clearly from the sink prior and was not nearly long enough to wash your hands effectively. The light in our bathroom would only work if we would flick the switch on and off multiple times. We spoke with management, who advised us to leave the light on for the period of time we were there. It was truly comical.

The rooms are tiny. The parking lot is extremely difficult to get in and out of. The spots are very tight. Luckily, my family and I spent most of our time on the boardwalk and not in the hotel.

On a positive note, the pool is decent. There is a cvs three blocks away and the boardwalk is two blocks away.

You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank niccinewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable as well as the location perfect for a visit to the Jersey Shore. We apologize for the issue with the light and parking when our hotel is full. We will have maintenance review the light issue and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews