We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me”
Review of Coral Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Sands Motel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

It nices clean rooms nice manager I like this place the boardwalk is a block one 7 eleven cross the street nice clean pool you BBQ THE CAN HAVE FUN I like this place I will come back soon the peoples are very nice in this place at Coral sand nice rooms nice patio I'm having fun I like this please very very nice

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We booked our yearly family event a little late this year. Lucky for us we were led to this small motel of about 17 rooms. The rates were competitive, and reviews a plus.

All I will say is, that I found no complaints from our group, and as I can say for myself, this place was a VERY comfortable place to nest for three days. Clean, homey, great staff!

Highly Recommended!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Thechoice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

..Coral Sands is a quaint small 16 room motel located just a couple blocks from the boardwalk - a 4 minute walk. It is a "no frills" motel that is dated but is very clean and managers Randall and Dawn were very professional and accommodating. It's all on one level and very easy access to rooms. The pool area was especially nice as it is Randall's "baby" and it sparkles... Theresa, the housekeeper, was very kind and helpful as well. So... if location and great pool are at the top of your list, Coral Sands is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cafmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I took the whole family on a 3 day vacation, we stayed at coral sands for 3 nights. Rooms decorated in beach theme are adorable. Dawn and Randall treated us all like family. Best hospitality ever....they make you feel welcome as soon as you pull up. The pool is sparkling and cleanest motel pool ever....thanks for making us all feel at home.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank suzymarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn v, Manager at Coral Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank You Susie, I am so glad I got to meet all the Family, Glad you guys had fun, so did we. Thanks dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I stayed 2 yrs. ago..I see not much has improved. Our room was filthy on check-in..had 2 room changes and still disgusting. Thankfully someone above was watching out for us because we slept in one bed and during the night a heavy picture came crashing down over the pillows of the other bed. Enough is enough. I understand these places are for sleeping but to die in my sleep from a head injury..? Nope.!! Before Sandy this was a clean and pleasant off the main drag motel. now..??? Just avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luigiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $102 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing