We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
168
57
25
19
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
57
25
19
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station beach passes motel seaside block boardwalk grill
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I've stayed there several years ago and it was much better then. I was there last week for 3 nights, 4 days, I booked my room directly with the motel. When I booked it, I specifically requested a room with a kitchenette, stovetop, was told had all dishes, pots/pans, except silverware. Had no cups or bowls, one of the frying pans was so rusty, I would never cook in it. Needless to say, the stovetop didn't work, not one dam burner!!! Had all that food to cook, that I had to throw away, was told "Oh they were supposed to replace those" What the hell?? I called several times before I arrived to make sure I had a stovetop. Was told I can wait around for the owner. I didn't come on vacation to sit in my motel room all day to wait for the owner when he may show up. I had places to be, people to see. The room needs a paint job, the beds were hard as a rock. I definitely won't be staying there next year, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else do either, Paid $130 a night +tax for a room that I couldn't use. There's plenty of other motels I seen while there that I'll be staying at next year

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretarcher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Had a feeling this place was not like the pictures I saw online, and I was right. I gave the benefit of the doubt because I figured they might have actually renovated like they said after Sandy, but they did not. After getting over the disappointment of a low budget room and seeing that the beds were actually ok, the staff (especially housekeeping) were super nice, having an unexpected continental breakfast served, and that the pool was refreshing, we had a good time. It was really nice being 2 1/2 blocks from the beach, being right across the street from the police station and the best breakfast place in Seaside, and super cool to have patio furniture to sit on in the morning for breakfast and at night with a glass of wine. I'm sharing real pics though, so you can be ready for what you're coming to. I can only put on 10. Suffice it to say, there's a lot of patchwork, dirty spots, and things that need to get done here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MRod923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure where to begin! Avoid this place on all accounts! The pool is run down the beds are so stiff and old. The bathroom sliding doors don't slide. The sheets are not nice. The staff is friendly but the place needs real help. Not that I have anything against anyone on welfare, but the rooms are rented to recipients. Basically it seems to be the norm for seaside;stay in another town with nicer accommodations and visit the boardwalk if that's your thing, never again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank you81too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The room was disgusting and not what we expected for it being a "suite". The furniture was very outdated and dirty. The door knobs were broken. The room was very dark and the lights didn't do much. The place smelled like smoke and the people in the office didn't help you or inform you on anything. The pull out couch was filthy to the point where we couldn't sleep on it and the sheets on the beds weren't the cleanest. The TV in the bedroom wasn't working and the one in the living room was taped up. The smoke detector was broken, the freezer was full of ice with no space to put anything in. The towels had holes in them and the plates and cups in the drawer were filthy. The bathroom was filthy and the floors were black, the shower head had mold as well as the curtain. The room above us was able to hold 6 people and there were about 12 and they made a lot of noise and we had to make a complaint. Never saw a maintenance person the whole time we were there. No phones, no safe and had to carry money around the whole trip. Very uncomfortable. We will never be staying there again, it was not comfortable being there and the price was too high for a poorly managed motel.

Room Tip: Would never book again
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My room was Filthy. Air-conditioning loud with layer of dust on it. So loud you couldn't hear the TV. People with glass beer bottles in pool area. Never saw anyone clean the pool. Housekeepers would be helpful as much as possible. Asked if they would bleach floor . Didnt have bleach. Rusty radiators with no covers. Very ghetto. Watched low income people moving from one room to another. Needed beach passes. Management left for hours at a time. Left pool water running all night over flowing onto street.. oh yeah both beds sag to the floor when on it. Trust me should have taken pictures..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diljazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews