We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
34
28
18
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
28
18
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park breakwater beach small pool motel seaside linens microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Not clean, rude owners and unruly guests. Stay away! The rooms did not look anything like the pics they have online. Rooms smelled bad. No parking blocks in the lot and the stairs stick out. My wife hit the stairs with her car. Owners were very rude an unapologetic.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrakac103521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Only reason you were unhappy was because you wife hit the car with our stairs which was not our fault. You even screamed at one of our guest who was trying to parked his car next your which was very rude on your part. I personally spoke to the guests and offered him alternate parking on the street. There was no issue with the room other than your wife was upset about the car. You kept getting loud with us but we kept calm and never yelled or scream. We explained you the cancellation policy but you did not want to hear anything except refund. We were not able to offer refund but we did offer credit toward future stay but you declined our offer. Once again we are sorry you hit your car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Short walk to everything. Really secure with police and FD right next door. Staff is so helpful and pleasant. Close to beach boardwalk and plenty of things to do within walking distance. Will stay again roo.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpache934404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Beware this is a $60 property at best even in peak. The toilet was not attached, the towels were grey, the furniture was below thrift store quality. On the up side it was clean. The staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalvar295738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If you were not happy with the room I wish you had asked for refund and found something to your standard. You are not going to find any fancy motel in Seaside heights. We offer clean and comfortable rooms. We are small mom and pop business and we take pride in service we provide. We understand we can't make everyone happy and sometime people have very high expectation which we can't meet. I hope you can find nicer accommodation for your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Good for price and great location with friendly and accommodating staff. Covenient parking, clean rooms, walking distance from multiple attractions. Small, clean pool-good for small kids. Had an unpleasant encounter with a guest (unsupervised child) -not motel's fault, but soured the trip

Room Tip: Families with children request first floor room
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmcque317580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Anchor Motel is in a great location for those wanting to experience Seaside Heights. It was a very short walk to the boardwalk which made it very convenient. It was very clean and staff were very kind. Great price for the location! Would definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mburne450164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews