We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend it”
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Very good location, parking, friendly staff, near of the beach, beach badges included. The room was clean and the bed confortable. A problem with the wifi is the only negative point of our stay (the owner tried to fix it and was very kind but unfortunately the problem persisted)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 352janam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Owner at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are sorry about the wifi issue but we have corrected the problem. We have installed on WiFi devices which are working great now. We understand wifi is must have. Please come back to see our improved wifi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and booked it last minute. After checking several motels around the area this one caught my eye and thankfully I was right. The room was very clean and the people who own the place are very nice. You get tags for the beach which is not far and it's very close to Breakwater beach. I would definitely stay here again. They give you soap and shampoo and conditioner but it's not enough so bring your own.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny5975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Owner at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We appreciate you choosing our motel from many others in area. We offer many amenities to our guests so they are getting the best deal. We also offer many great discounted rate on our website which are not listed on other website. We hope to see you next season again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The place was amazing, it was clean, ac worked great, and it was spacious and perfect for me and my family. My only complaint is that checkout seemed really early at 10. I asked if I could extend and hour but was told that room cleaning needed to be done by 2 and they needed the time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valc712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Owner at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We are glad you liked our rooms, ac and location. Unfortunately we were not able to extend your late check out since we have to turn rooms around for our next guests. We offer late check out on first come first serve basis. We can't extend everyone check out time then we will not be able meet our check in time. We offer extended check out for a fee which you could have asked. We are hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Having not been to Seaside Heights in close to 15 yrs my wife and I were looking forward to a nice 3 day stay, however we left early due to; Property is poorly maintained , room was oddly arraigned with what looked like left over furniture that was purchased from another hotel after hurricane Sandy with a partial sticker still on it, no table to sit at, toilet rocked atop loose tiles, no back up toilet paper, no coffee maker / hair dryer. I've seen better Gov. housing. Not worth the price at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank defled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Owner at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I would like to apologize for the uncomfortable stay with us. If you were not happy with the room we would have gladly switched your room. Furniture in the room is in decent condition. We will check all the rooms and bathroom to make sure issue you pointed it out are corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Great location in Seaside Heights! Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly! Your two blocks from the beach and boardwalk so your super close to everything! Nice size pool for swimming! The rooms are nice and clean as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamanthaW9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Owner at Anchor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the review. We appreciated all your kind words. It make us happy when we see our guests enjoyed their vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
2.5 km away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 145 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2010
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $215 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Motel is walking distance to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. We are also walking distance to nightlife and bars. We offer free WiFi, beach badges, parking and discounted tickets Casino Pier. We offer standard rooms, suites and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Seaside Heights
Anchor Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing