We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soggy, Disgusting Pie ....”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andy's Pizza Parlor
Ranked #17 of 23 Restaurants in Sea Girt
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My husband ordered a pie to go. He requested a thin crust, heavy on the sauce, very light on the cheese. What he got had a soggy crust a half-inch think, a mass of gooey cheese, and virtually no sauce. It went into the garbage and he went out to another pizza parlor for a real pie. Why in god's name can people at the Shore not make a proper pie (except for Vic's in Bradley Beach)? This pie was a complete horror and a total waste of money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jersey_Lightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

Staff super friendly, pizza was really good, price was good too. My daughter is a picky eater and she loved their pepperoni pizza.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Madeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

No nonsense, no frills, just very good Italian food and pizza. Reliably tasty food, open year round.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My girlfriend and I shared the large antepasta. It was more than enough for two people. Next time I will order the small one. We next had a small pepperoni pizza. If you are having the antepasta the small pizza is sufficient. The pizza was very good. Generous amount of pepperoni and the crust was not to hard as to not be able to eat it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 622eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Delicious, made from scratch yummy food. Tasty pairings of foods that are creative, comes with a salad and staff is friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaneDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Pizza Parlor also viewed

Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Andy's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing