We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Italian Food”

Mama Mia's Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Whenever I'm in town, my Mom and I will have dinner at Mama Mia's. Mom usually orders Eggplant Parmesan and my go-to meal is the Chicken Cacciatore. Service is always good and the meals are delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank acphifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

This time while the food was very good and the price fair, the service was painfully slow - our meals took about an hour - I have more important things to do with my time!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Guarantee if you aren't looking for Mama Mia's that you have driven by it several times. The restaurant is tucked away in a shopping center with ever changing store fronts around it. The food is by far the best in Salem especially for a sit down dinner that is not a sub or sandwich. Although they have great sandwiches too! If you are at the Island for an outage I suggest you go to Mama Mia's.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Khalil-Greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This little Italian restaurant looks like a no frills type of place, but the food is always a treasure to delight in. The crab is absent of fillers, my favorite is the Veal Oscar, with lump crabmeat and fresh asparagus. We take the family for special occasions on birthdays and get together. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.. Most shore travelers pass right by and have no idea what they missed. Don't forget to BYOB

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jaredvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Was visiting in Salem and we decided to have pizza. The only negative is they do not deliver. We ordered peppepperoni. The thin crust was perfect. The spices added a special flavor. Wished we had pizza like that were I live.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pelican1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mama Mia's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing