We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place”

Sri Ganesh Dosa House
Ranked #21 of 52 Restaurants in Saddle Brook
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2017

staff is very friendly. food is excellent. price is reasonable.I am vegetarian .best Dosa in Bergen county.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam_07652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was on my vacation and found out this place, when searching google maps. However this place let me down.
It's a cheap eat out. So, you first order, then find your own table. I asked a few questions on the menu items to the lady at the counter. She was not pleased to answer them.
Dosa does not taste really good. Their Biriyani was super spicy.

More than that, they serve these hot foods on a plastic plates.

There is no good water fountain - only a tap.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sap2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

When you are in NJ, and you crave for South Indian, you have to stop by this place for delicious vegetarian dishes. Yes this is a vegetarian restaurant that is super cheap. The reason I gave 4 stars is because of the level of service. There is always room for improvement:)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Abhisekh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I am of Indian origin and we crave for good South Indian food in Bergen county. I like this place and it has been around for some time. Its a down to earth location so no fancy plates or cutlery. Thats fine since the prices are reasonable. However the quality has dipped in recent times. We go here often enough to know that when they have more than 4 tables occupied, you will not get their best product.
Now they have also started serving non vegetarian food but unless you are really turking for north indian food, dont venture here. They have dishes which taste nothing like the name on the menu. For instance, the butter chicken is a nice chicken gravy but nothing like butter chicken. They also made it super spicy even when we asked that it be made mild.
Another negative is that they are very lethargic to refill their sambhar. You will be lucky if you get any veggies.
Anyway, due to lack of choice, I will be back there for a masala dosa every now and then :(

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank eguy_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Have tried food a few times at this place. the dosa's are ok but keep about from the north indian roti stuff. tried aloo paratha, they seem to be using the same mix that is used in the masala dosa. gobi paratha felt weird. dont get the feeling of authentic indian roti/paratha here. service is not good, they take way too long to ready the order. dont like the fact that they make you pay first and then wait ages for the order. have used this place only when i was lazy enough to go drive to other good restaurants.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Ganesh Dosa House also viewed

 

Been to Sri Ganesh Dosa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing