We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, Enjoyable Indian Cuisine”

Monsun Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in River Edge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Well-priced ($ 16/- for unlimited "buffet"!) fine Indian food.Two chicken dishes (Tandoori, Tikka masala), lamb biryani, vegetable korma: All delicious. Superb gulab jamins and mango puddings!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duckbill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

In the same premises as Babylon Food is OK not the best indian food and we didn't try any of the chinese dishes.Service is good.Bread are very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

A great menu with a wide range of Indian food. . Was there with a large group so orders many dishes to share, but over ordered, so best to order less than you think you need. All food was tasty and well served. They have a liquor license but you can bring your own. Service and environment were very good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Fairly decent restaurant, they can cook as per your request from the menu. We are vegetarians and we had plenty of options to eat. Recommend mild spicy food, because their medium was tooooo spicy for us and normally we can eat spicy food. we ordered few items and quantity was sufficient

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

To say that my husband hates Indian food is an understatement. That’s why I am so thrilled that he loves coming to this restaurant! The food is fresh; the service is spectacular; and the prices are excellent. This is better then the food in New York City on the lower Eastside, and that’s saying a lot. The luncheon buffet is a bargain, and the entertainment on Wednesday nights, I think the first Wednesday of every month, is the perfect accompaniment to a delicious dinner. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is truly the hidden gem.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsun Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
River Edge, NJ
 

Been to Monsun Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing