We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Chinese - friendly service”
Review of House of Chong

House of Chong
Ranked #69 of 158 Restaurants in Red Bank
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The service here is very friendly - so I'd like to give it a better review - but the food is just average. They do have a full bar - with tropical drinks - so that's a plus.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roinuj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

dirty and out dated on the inside, but for Middletown NJ the food is decent. They need to renovate. One plus is that they have a bar!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank amsolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I've been a patron of this restaurant for over 15 years, probably much more. We use it mostly as a take out source however they do have a very big dining area and a small but ample bar area. I can't remember ever having a bad meal in this place. The owner is friendly, the help equally as friendly. My wife and I enjoy the combination dinners for variety of food and value.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freedatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The food is always good and the staff pleasant. It is an easy atmosphere where you can take your time to eat and chat over dinner.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a beautiful Chinese restaurant with little white table cloths and a liquor license. It is a great place to relax, have a cocktail, and enjoy a very authentic Chinese meal. There is a separate area with a bar as well. The dining room is spacious and has an elevated level with booths.The food is absolutely delicious and the service is impeccable. Being a stone's throw outside of the city of Red Bank and just over the bridge in a shopping center on Route 35, there is plenty of parking. The dress is upscale casual. The menu is quite extensive, and everything is fresh and prepared to taste. I can't say enough about this place! It is family owned and it is one of the area's best kept secrets.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 201Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Chong also viewed

 

Been to House of Chong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing