We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
99
91
32
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
91
32
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk warm cinnamon rolls dunkin donuts road noise pancake machine stayed one night new york comfortable beds night stay nice room continental breakfast parking lot route sink pillows nj cereal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Typical mid-range hotel; newly renovated with updated bedding. Desk staff was helpful in choosing a restaurant. I found the parking area well lit and had ample spots. Breakfast was free with the room and was well prepared for a fast food meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room to see the parking area from your room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the West Point Family Weekend. Had a restful stay. Did not hear any noise from adjacent rooms. We were not able to take advantage of the free breakfast or the pool. The best part of our stay was the shower! Hot water and a great shower head made a relaxing shower! We will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank paintmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

There is nothing exceptional or luxurious about this hotel, but it serves the needs precisely of visitors looking for a modestly priced hotel close to a major suburban thoroughfare. Our room was pleasantly furnished in a cookie-cutter way with a firm king-bed, a desk that was large enough that you could work, a wardrobe large enough to hang a few day's worth of clothes, full-length mirror, microwave, under-counter fridge, Keurig coffee maker, and an acceptable bathroom, with large-ish bath towels, etc. The clerk at check-in was considerate enough to ask us how sensitive we were to highway noise, and place us in a 3rd floor room facing the back, when we asked for a quiet room.

We did not avail ourselves of the complementary breakfast either day of our stay, other than to take some coffee -- which was pretty mediocre.

Both check in & out were efficient. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant. We did appreciate the availability of complementary WSJs in the lobby (USA Today and the local Bergen County Record too.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to minimize noise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It's our go to for family trips in the area: Consistent and well run by good people. I think we stayed over 30 nights here over the years. As a bonus, there's a Dunkin Donuts you can walk to, which on Route 17 is hard. However, the breakfast isn't bad at all. You won't mistake it for a diner, but you will likely enjoy it.

Room Tip: It's our go to for family trips in the area: Consistent and well run by good people.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhotogWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This hotel is in the process of a major renovation and the rooms have been completely updated. Desk clerk was able to accommodate an early arrival which I appreciated. It would be nice if there was a tenant in the vacant restaurant in the parking lot. Overall management is investing in this older property and guests will enjoy the upgrades.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 00marvin177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews