We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
62
24
13
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
24
13
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenevery weekroom was cleancoffee potthe entire stafffull size refrigeratorthe general managergreat roombergen countyhome away from homebusiness travelperfect locationgreat place to staysmoking roomesapillowsnyc
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I spoke with Trevor on the phone and at check-in and he was great. Room was clean and in good order. I heard very little noise from other rooms. One slight drawback is the location. In order to turn left on Rt 17 you must go about two miles the wrong way and loop around. Spent a lot of time looping around exit ramps to make U-turns on Rt. 17. The free WiFi was terrible and required logging in every day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imdave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dave, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked the service provided by our courteous staff and that you were impressed with your well-appointed room. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you had while being here. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Thanks for making this a homely stay. Most appreciate all the cooperation that I got. I shall honestly recommend all my colleague and friends for a stay in here in the future. Regards from my end for making this a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank soumenk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America and for sharing your comments. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and found us to be your home away from home. Thanks again recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Not clean at all. Bottle caps on head board and on the floor. Bathroom needs help. Told front desk, person didn’t care. Towels are thin. Advertise muffins for breakfast. All they had was granola bars. Will not stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dontdoit_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience they caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and rest assured that corrective actions are being taken within the respective departments. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My stay at Extended Stay America in Ramsey, NJ has been very pleasant. The employees are very helpful at all times and responsive at any time of the day or night. In particular, Trevor M mans the front desk and was very conscientious about salting the area around my car during the last snowstorm to ensure my safety. This was extremely reassuring.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Cathleen, thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America. We are delighted that our front desk associates and Trevor made you feel so welcome. We are very proud of our team and their dedication to our guests, so we were thrilled to share your gracious compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I must say that this hotel is one of the cleanest and a cozy environments. Trevor is one of the hotel staff member that has gone far and beyond to make my stay comfortable. He is friendly and goes out of his way to make this hotel like a second home away from home. Thank you to this wonderful hotel for making my stay enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank viavia2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. Our entire staff works hard to attain our guest’s satisfaction in every possible way, and we admire you recognizing their efforts. We will be sure to share your praises with Trevor for a job well done. We look forward to your next trip in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews