We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
422
305
164
80
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
305
164
80
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesthe executive loungefront deskbreakfast buffetthe hotel staffroom was clean and comfortablebusiness tripupon checkdefinitely stay here againone night stayindoor poolnew jerseysesame placeannetterouteshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

All the staff encountered during our stay were brilliant! From the Front Desk, Housekeeping and the Restaurant, everyone was so polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and of a good size. The swimming pool was okay to use however you have to time it well if you want to have a proper swim as it is popular with kids who like to splash around. There aren’t any places to eat within walking distance (that google would show anyway) so food was mainly ordered to the room or by going down to the restaurant. The food is okay but could be a lot better. I would recommend ordering online if you can. The food was also a lot better when delivered via room service than it was when we ate in the restaurant. The ATM does charge like $3 for withdrawals so be wary of that. The drinks are also cheaper from the vending machine located on the floor than ordering from the room menu. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this would be first choice if we are ever in the area again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doorbar365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShernaDT, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Doorbar365,Thank you for being our guest and for your Trip Advisor review of your recent stay at the Double Tree By Hilton in Princeton.
I am thrilled to learn that you had a great stay and had the pleasure of interacting with our awesome staff.
We hope your travels bring you back to the Princeton Area.
Happy Travels,
Sherna Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed for a local Convention at the Cure Arena. Service was excellent, Staff friendly and accommodating, Breakfast buffet amazing, Location convenient. No problems during our stay. Rooms cool and great restful sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lovena12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShernaDT, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Lovena12, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms cool and our associates friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Happy Travels,
Sherna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was not our first stay at this hotel the staff are very welcoming and we chose to stay there for that reason.
Clean accommodating and convenient. All that a hotel can offer. Food service, parking . We will probably stay there again on our next visit. Just one negative on this trip. No refrigerator in our room.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShernaDT, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Joe H,Thank you for being our guest and for your Trip Advisor review of your recent stay at the Double Tree By Hilton in Princeton.
I am thrilled to learn that you liked our clean,convenient location and got to interact with our welcoming staff.
We hope your travels bring you back to the Princeton Area.
Happy Travels,
Sherna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

No fridge or microwave in room. Have stayed at less expensive hotels with these amenities. Nice room. There is no curtain to close over the window - bright light shining in room all night - no privacy. Would like continental breakfast. Conveniently located off Rte 1 and to CURE arena in Trenton.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShernaDT, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Stephanie L, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced due to our nice room and convenient location. Our rooms have dark curtains that is behind the sheer curtains. Refrigerators and Microwaves are placed in rooms upon request. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your valuable feedback . Please visit us again soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Sherna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Sesame Place vacation with my 4 and 5 year old children. The hotel was a little far from the park (about 30min) but it was the best value for this type of hotel. The room was clean and nice although there was no mini fridge and our room had a king bed with a sofa bed which was terribly uncomfortable. I would have preferred 2 queens but it was not available when I booked. The kids ended up sleeping in the king with us which wasn’t very comfortable either. Breakfast was included and nicely done although service was a little slow.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 561jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShernaDT, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear 561jackie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree in Princeton. We are thrilled your family had a good vacation at Sesame Place. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will share this with our management team to improve our services and amenities.
We hope you do come stay with us again.
Yours in Hospitality,
Sherna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews