We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princeton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our stay was connected with a softball tournament. The rooms were great for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast and complimentary evenings buffet was great. I stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If this means monetary, I left $20 for a 4 night stay.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary dinner and breakfast. Our staff loves what they do and I am very happy to hear that this has translated into a friendly and helpful experience for you. Please come back the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

On the second nite of a four nite stay the room was neither cleaned nor bed made ..The next morning the the Hot breakfast was unavailable due to "kitchen problems". The staff had no sense of responsibility.....Not "my fault"!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank RRW547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear RRW547,

I am sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced during your stay and that we were only able to offer a continental breakfast during your stay, rather than our usual hot breakfast. We take your feedback seriously and we always want our guest stays to be the best possible. Please rest assured that your experience will be shared with our staff and your concerns addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our family was in town for our niece's wedding. We booked two 2 bedroom suites. We started out at an Air Bnb which was simply put - not good, but relocated to the Sonesta ES Suites. This was Our 1st Sonesta experience. From the service at the front desk which was nothing short of excellent to all other services on the property. The breakfast was a bonus and although not hot more than adequate. This is a Home away from home property. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Property is very well maintained. Special recognition to Juanita at the front desk who went above and beyond to accommodate us. Great place to stay. Great prices.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamw2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear pamw2412,

I am so glad that you were able to turn your mediocre stay at Air BnB into a wonderful stay with us here at Sonesta! We work very hard in every department to provide the best stay possible in at property that is well maintained, hospitable and welcoming. Please join us the next time you are in the area and we will be sure to share your experience with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It Was a very nice hotel, staff friendly. Very clean and well maintained. I Would/will stay with them again in the future! The grounds were well maintained, a great swimming pool and outstanding breakfast every morning! I would recommend this hotel to all travelers!

Room Tip: More coffee and products in the rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Gary F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work very hard to keep our property well maintained, as we all take great pride in having the best hotel in Princeton. I hope that you also have a chance to enjoy our complimentary light dinner, served every Tuesday/Wednesday and Thursday. Please come back and join us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 months, hence I got to know the staff very well. Everyone that works at the Sonesta Princeton Suites were very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms and facilities are very good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Vincent P,

It was a pleasure hosting you during your 3 month time here on business. I am glad that we could help make this your home away from home while you were away from your family and that you got a chance to develop a relationship with our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
875 reviews
5.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,031 reviews
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
1.1 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $155 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing