We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It Was a very nice hotel, staff friendly. Very clean and well maintained. I Would/will stay with them again in the future! The grounds were well maintained, a great swimming pool and outstanding breakfast every morning! I would recommend this hotel to all travelers!

Room Tip: More coffee and products in the rooms!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Gary F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work very hard to keep our property well maintained, as we all take great pride in having the best hotel in Princeton. I hope that you also have a chance to enjoy our complimentary light dinner, served every Tuesday/Wednesday and Thursday. Please come back and join us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 months, hence I got to know the staff very well. Everyone that works at the Sonesta Princeton Suites were very helpful, friendly and professional. The rooms and facilities are very good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Vincent P,

It was a pleasure hosting you during your 3 month time here on business. I am glad that we could help make this your home away from home while you were away from your family and that you got a chance to develop a relationship with our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Clean and convenient. Right in the middle of everything. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. When we first arrived there were no accessible rooms. They made every effort to find one because I have a walker.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Bud F,

I am very happy to hear that you found our property both clean and convenient. We work hard to accommodate all of our guests and we realize that you have many options for hotels in the area, however you need not look any farther than Sonesta! Please join us again the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I reserved a suite with a king size bed, but the gentleman said they didn't have any kings left. No shower curtain and the bath towels had poop all over it. We moved rooms so we could have a shower curtain. The breakfast was great. They comp 1 night for the nasty towels.

Room Tip: Just give me the room I reserved
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

WOW where to start. We love it as a group. It was our 3rd year in a row there for our Cousins Reunion. This year we were 95 strong! The facility is great and the rooms are so nice and very reasonable. The breakfast they offer that is included goes above and beyond. The staff which is run by Bobbie Lal is professional, friendly and helpful in every way. We look forward to returning again in 2018.

Room Tip: They are extremely nice, comfortable and we love that every room has a pull out couch.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shancinque2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie L, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear shancinque2014,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family again this year! I am thrilled to hear that you found our property so accomodating. We work hard to keep our property nice, our complimentary food offerings fresh and healthful, and most importantly-we love what we do! We look forward to hosting you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
876 reviews
5.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,031 reviews
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
1.1 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $154 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing