We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another August at Amethysts Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amethyst Beach Motel
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This my 13th August in a row at Amethysts Beach Motel. I went on the beach the first full day there, and went in pool in the same trip. I went to downtown PP to browse on the 2nd full day, and the 3rd day went to Point Diner for breakfast. The food there was excellent. All the evenings I went to the boardwalk played golf went to Little Caesars pizza, and play Point Golf all for one price. I also went on the some of the rides for the same price and a 2 hour limit. The weather was picture perfect. Thursday night was fireworks night as is all Thurs. I left the motel on Friday morning and went home by train.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly , great service, clean, beautiful pool. Breakfast could be better - maybe some juice & bagels? doors stuck making it hard to get into your room-they needs some work but overall a great place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank claimsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

They are a short two-block walk right to the rides. They have a large heated pool which is open till 10:00PM, many others are only till 8:00PM. They have a large patio area with four picnic tables, 1/2 dozen propane barbeque grills, which they supply the propane and utensils. They have a friendly and accommodating staff. This property is clean, but overall is very outdated and in need of major updating. They are not a non-smoking motel and I noticed inconsiderate smokers who left strewn cigarette butts, and having cigarette receptacles would keep everyone happy. They have a resort fee of $12.85 which includes a continental breakfast of bagels,muffins, coffee & tea; wifi, and discounted beach passes. I would prefer they not mention a resort fee; just include the cost into the total room charge. I think many families would really welcome them offering free beach passes.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

A very nice place to stay. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. We enjoyed the fact that is an older motel without the glitz but had the old seashore feeling. It was well maintained. We will return again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolyne257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This motel was a very nice place to stay. Very clean and updated, room was quiet. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Would stay here again no problem. Only 2 block walk to the boardwalk which is near the rides, restaurants and things to do.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
1.5 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
158 reviews
0.9 km away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
1 km away
Broadway Court Motel
Broadway Court Motel
#13 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
10 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amethyst Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amethyst Beach Motel

Address: 202 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $76 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amethyst Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amethyst's Beach Motel, New Barbecue Area, Large Spacious Private Pool and Patio Area, New Beach House. We welcome an opportunity to serve you this summer. The location is the best of any motel in Point Pleasant Beach as we are in the Heart of the Beach overlooking Jenkinson Boardwalk, Beach, Amusement Area, and directly across from Silver Lake Park and Point Beach Band Shell, Plenty of parking, walking distance to downtown Eateries and shopping area. We are only 20 miles from Six Flags New Jersey, Hurricane Harbor & Great Adventure. Family owned and operated we are here to make your stay the best while in Point Pleasant Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Amethyst Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amethyst Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Amethyst Beach Point Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing