We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a religious experience!”
Review of The Inn on Holly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn on Holly
Ranked #1 of 1 Pitman B&B and Inns
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast is a religious experience!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We live in Pitman, but Yvonne treated us to a fabulous breakfast so we could visit our out-of-town family members staying at the Inn. This is indicative of her understanding of hospitality, and she knows exactly what makes an experience welcoming and gracious. The breakfast we enjoyed together was truly amazing. Stuffed blueberry French toast with sausage, yogurt parfait and succulent fresh fruit. You don't need to ask for real maple syrup, it's a given. This is what I'm talkin' about!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SineN0mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
37
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was visiting family in Bridgeton and had other family in Pitman so we stayed in Pitman. Lovely Victorian house, beautifully furnished. Lovely wallpaper, colors, couches, tables, lamps etc. I was in the room (don't know it's name) with the bathroom outside my room. The bathroom had a beautiful footed tub, lots of towels and outlets for hairdryers etc. And there was a hairdryer too. Everything smelled pretty like a light potpourri. The bed was very high, a little hard to get up on, you need a little jump to get on there. The sheets and bedding were beautiful and comfortable. There is an overhead fan and air conditioner in the room. There is a cute dog named Rudy who lives there too, not in the guest area but with the owner. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful; fruit, yogurt parfait, omelette, stuffed french toast the next day, coffee. Great! I think my one suggestion would be to offer a little bit of flat surface space within the room to put your things on like a purse, or laptop for charging etc. Other than my nightstand I didn't have a flat surface to put things on. Small suggestion but would help a lot. I will definitely come to the Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magicdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A beautiful Victorian house with amazing comfortable beds that swallow you up after a long day of working. Food was amazing and hospitality is on the level of a 5 star hotel. I loved my business trip and stay in the little town of Pitman, NJ.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaVickroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This B & B is a wonderful place to stay. My bed was very comfortable and the decor was truly a feast for one's eyes. Yvonne is a gracious host and an amazing cook. She takes special care with every detail of your stay. I have never had an innkeeper be so caring and so much fun--at the same time. She and Jake made us always feel welcome. The Inn on Holly is certainly a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

In the area for a 4-day conference and spent our nights & evenings at this delightful establishment. Yvonne & Jake have a beautifully appointed home that clearly shows a deep-felt investment in their guest's comfort. You will NEVER sleep on a more comfortable bed, nor be so royally cared for at breakfast than at the Inn. This is one of South Jersey's best kept secrets!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitman
3.4 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
11.4 km away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
12.8 km away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
10.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Holly

Property: The Inn on Holly
Address: 120 W Holly Ave, Pitman, NJ 08071-1407
Region: United States > New Jersey > Pitman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pitman
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn on Holly Bed & Breakfast! We are a 4 bedroom Victorian B&B located in the heart of Historic Pitman, NJ. Just 15 minutes south of Philadelphia. Rowan University is a 3 minute drive! The Inn on Holly offers relaxation, comfort, and charm! Lodging for any occasion is a pleasure!All rooms have private baths, free wifi ,and hi def TVs in room. Full gourmet breakfast included in the rate. Come see what all the great reviews on TripAdvisor are about for yourself! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing