We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my trip for a good Cheesesteaks ”
Review of Roman Pantry

Roman Pantry
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Penns Grove
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

They renovated since my last visit.
I ordered the small 10".
It is huge. See pic.
It was everything I remembered.
One of the best in South Jersey.
The owner took my order and made the sandwich my way with peppers and White American cheese.
All I can say it was delicious and filled me up.
This is a must visit for great Italian food.
Stop here when you are in South Jersey

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank richapgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is the place in South Jersey for the greatest cheesesteak you'll ever eat. The prices are good your food has always been the same for the last 50 years I've been going. They have Deli lunch meats trafficking rolls excellently priced. If you're in Italian or Sicilian and you want good Italian lunch meats and good Italian food that's this is the place to stop. They also have just recently built on a new sit-down restaurant small cozy great food I promise you this is the place to get some good Italian food

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Best sub shop in the county, large, made to order.
I have trouble finishing one, but always willing to try it again and again
I would stay away from pizza menu, not up to par with others.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimfromnj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Ronan Pantry is a great place to go to if you plan to have great food at a average price. Their portions will leave you putting half of your meal aside for seconds. A Great place to stop and pick up food before tailgates or catered events.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Khalil-Greene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

A quaint little deli / pizza diner place. the place was clean, with friendly service. The cheesesteaks looked great, and the prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roman Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Roman Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing