We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide varitey of freshly prepared food”
Review of la tia delia

la tia delia
Ranked #20 of 243 Restaurants in Paterson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Something for everyone on the meny. Freshly prepared ingredients, fast service, reasonable prices. Love the roasted chicken and maduros. Any time of day, this restaurant will be filled with customers.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

If you want good Peruvian food come to Tia Delia, food is real good and made fresh daily love it, great admisphere the waitress are friendly and corteous the restaurant it's right in the middle of Paterson downtown and the Paterson Great falls

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Monalisarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I really enjoyed the restaurant. I really did not enjoy the owner sitting with the people talking loudly to the workers.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I told that this place was small but oh boy it is crowded as well. The service is speedy and the dishes keep coming out from a small window. The chairs are back to back to the next table. Either you're thin or you'll rub someone on your way to sit down to your table. Also not too many tables or Windows

The flavor is good and authentic. But I really like to experience a little bit more than just the person next to me. I rather call, order and take out.

Parking is tough and street metered. Located on a historic street of Paterson. Not the best one or fancies but it is definitely old

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Food is excellent. The chichi morada comes very close as in Peru. Small place, nothing fancy, but well worth it.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Miryam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la tia delia also viewed

 
 

Been to la tia delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing