We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just apps and wine ”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 50 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 10 West
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Parsippany, New Jersey!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopped in before our night out for apps and wine. Both were delicious and the staff were very friendly.

Thank wendyh41174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Wendy! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5 star one, please let us know at comments@ruthschris.com. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate there for our anniversary. The staff helped make it a festive meal. Service was prompt but we didn’t feel rushed.

The steaks are great. This time we had the NY strip and the filet. The side dishes are wonderful. The creamed spinach is the best anywhere. Portions are large. We were too full to order dessert but they brought us an anniversary dessert.

Great meal.

Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, and for choosing us to host your anniversary! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special night. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

After previously visiting Ruth’s Chris in NOLA and having an awful experience. We decided to give it a try once again, this time much closer to home.. And this time around the right decision was made.

Upon entry to the restaurant we were pleasantly greeted and it was noted that we were celebrating our anniversary so they took the extra step to sprinkle some rose petals on the table for us. Great Start!!

We had an awesome waitstaff that included Allison she was very attentive and personable. All around it was a very enjoyable dinner for a very memorable event.

My favs: sweet potato casserole and the rosita margarita (definitely no skimping on the tequila).

I would definitely recommend this Ruth’s Chris location.

Thank Ms C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for the great review, and for choosing us to host your anniversary! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special night. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Ate here recently with family, 4 adults and 2 children. I've been going to Ruth's for years and years and I have to say, it's still pretty good. The shrimp dish that is similar to bang bang shrimp was excellent. Good, if underwhelming, shrimp cocktail, and very good stuffed mushrooms. My 16 oz ribeye was good and a relative bargain under the Ruth's Classics menu, which included a salad, side, and small dessert for $60. My wife got the swordfish special, which was very good. The kids go a 4 oz filet mignon with french fries, and not bad for the price. The service was very good and efficient. My only recommendation would be to use Luxardo cherries (they're not that expensive when you consider how many you get in a bottle) in your cocktails as opposed to those crappy fluorescent red cherries. If you're going to charge almost $20 a drink please give me a decent cherry, and elevate your cocktail to the next level.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caryadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great steakhouse in NJ. Ever popular even at 6 pm many tables were occupied by customers. The crab cakes were tasty, chop salad, steak salad and mozzarella with tomatoes were delicious. Their steaks whether it’s New York strip, tomahawk, rib eye and filet steaks were amazingly marvelous. The Julianne potatoes with onions, sautéed mushrooms and hot corn were good accompaniments. However, the Brussel sprouts was disppointing! Their chesse cake n duo chocolate cake were great.
Service was good from the receipt

Thank WilliamC5851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Cedar Knolls, Morris County
Whippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing