We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Night Success!”

103 Prime at Valentino's
Reserve with OpenTable
103 Prime at Valentino's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Park Ridge
Price range: USD 31 - USD 60
Description: 103 PRIME at Valentino's is an Modern Italian Steakhouse and Seafood restaurant located in the charming neighborhood of Park Ridge, NJ
Restaurant details
Description: 103 PRIME at Valentino's is an Modern Italian Steakhouse and Seafood restaurant located in the charming neighborhood of Park Ridge, NJ
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Last night, as a last minute dinner decision, Darren Clark and I and another couple changed our plans and went to 103 Prime.
Having not heard / read a ton about it, the menu looked good, pretty typical “steak house” fare and as consummate foodies we don’t usually choose a steak house as we are looking for something more interesting.
We had an amazing dinner and are only disappointed we haven’t eaten there before!
The place was PACKED and they were still seating tables well after 9:30pm. It was loud but it was bc there was a rowdy table next to us, so glad when they left lol.
The service was slow but they were slammed and we weren’t in a hurry so it didn’t matter. Our server Adrienne (I think) was awesome.
But the food! And the cocktails! I had scallops with Brussels sprouts and mushrooms - outstanding.
Darren Clark had short ribs which he said were the best he has ever had.
Our friends shared a porterhouse that was presented beautifully and was cooked to perfection.
And don’t get me started about the salted peanut butter mousse.
Long story short, give it a try, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was probably one of the worst dining experiences ever. Our waiter came to us and told us the specials, took our order and never saw them again. We needed to ask for dirty glasses and the extra place setting to be removed at least 3 times. Ordered many appetizers (about 6) with the only one being any good was the stuffed lobster special. The steaks were either over cooked or rare. Asked to have the rare (almost raw) porterhouse for 2 cooked to medium rare - after 10 minutes it came back and was overcooked. The sirloin came well done. Again, asked to bring another one rare and when it finally came out it was cold - obviously sitting in the kitchen. The pasta tasted like fast food. The service was atrocious. And when my niece asked to speak to a manager about this, her drunk (yes she was drunk) excuse was that the new chefs were "finding their way" bc previous chefs were recently fired for sexual harassment. Hard swerve and pass this one. Overpriced and underwhelming. Bill came, had to go back since it was wrong. They never removed the soup that we had ordered and was none left. And knowing how bad everything was, the waiter removed the 20% gratuity added for parties of 6 or more. Really wanted to like this place, but wont be back. For the prices they charge, they have missed the mark in so many areas..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Who knew that little Park Ridge, NJ had such a wonderful restaurant! every bit of our meal was absolutely delicious. Loved the shrimp scampi which were huge shrimp! The diver scallops were amazing but the mushroom and brussel sprouts that were on the plate were even better. The portions were large, the food was mouth watering and the service was spot on.
Can't wait to visit again. Doesn't hurt that you are in a historic home. 100 years old!
Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Washburn7ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at 103 Prime at Valentino's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Washburn7ed, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you discovered our restaurant and that you had a great time. We can't wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

delicious food, great atmosphere .
One of the best Italian around here!
The meatballs are make to perfection!
The wait staff is attentive and profetional.
You can't go wrong all we try was really good!
This is my new favore place !

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alessandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C, Owner at 103 Prime at Valentino's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

48gatti, thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to be your new favorite place! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Visited 103 Prime for a business dinner and had the best experience. Great food and service. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank gb9443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 103 Prime at Valentino's also viewed

 

Been to 103 Prime at Valentino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing