We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Paramus
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Have been to this facility 2 times times. Rooms were clean and well apointed even though in my opinion were a little dated but I didn't book a room a the Ritz. When in the area I most likely use this sacility again. The front desk people were friendly and accomodating. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    34
    24
    18
See reviews for
42
29
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Once again we stayed at the La Quinta in Paramus, NJ. The place smelled nice and clean. We checked in quickly. The place appeared and smelled so nice and clean that I actually asked what they used to clean LOL.
The room was clean and what we needed for our short stay. We really like this place and feel comfortable here (that's probably attributed to our staying here 3 or 4 times now). We're not concerned with housekeeping because sometimes it upsets the dogs. So, if we need anything I'll just go to the front desk and ask for it. There was no problem with that.
I ran into others staying here and they were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

As I tend to travel to North Jersey very frequently, this LQ is my go-to hotel, as it has a great location, very reasonable price, and decent rooms. If you've stayed at other LQs, it isn't a modern one, and lacks some of the newer amenities, but the fitness room is more than adequate and the breakfast is traditional LQ fare.

The front desk staff is absolutely amazing, especially since I am a frequent visitor, anything I need is taken care of.

The only downsides are that on some Saturday Nights parking can be a bear with the Hooters next door, the alarm at the Land Rover dealer can go off for hours on end, and there's no pool, like at the Clifton location.

If you go in, expecting a decent room at a great rate, you'll get it, if you expect the world for ~$100 a night, you'll be severely disappointed.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms along the back are partially below ground. I don't have a problem with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mswny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My love and I went to La Quinta to spend some quality time together. The room was huge and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the bathroom was clean. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room thoroughly and on time. The only complaint is the complimentary breakfast could have been alittle better. They did offer waffles, that you make yourself but, that is the only highlight as far as breakfast goes. We still had a great time and have stayed there twice. Good value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Good night's sleep, good quality for a reasonable price. Quiet, easy access to highway and local shops. Allows pets, which is a plus when traveling with dogs. Very clean, housekeeping staff did a good job of cleaning room while we were out. Temperature control worked well. We were traveling due to a death in the family, and had had no power back home for 4 days because of a snowstorm, so the heat and hot water were most welcome. Maybe this slanted our view of this place. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: With pets, ground floor is always nicer, especially at the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbt4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
3.4 km away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
0.6 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
198 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Paramus

Property: La Quinta Inn Paramus
Address: 393 Rt 17 S, Paramus, NJ 07652-2905
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price range (per night): $120 - $164
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Paramus Hotel Paramus
La Quinta Paramus
Paramus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing