We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westfield Garden State Plaza
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
The biggest mall around

Very large and spread out mall with a great food court and plenty or higher end restaurants... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
Gotham31
,
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Large mall with many options

Older, refurbished mall, but quite large with many high end stores mixed in with the usual mall... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2018
orioles833
,
Exton, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 267 reviews
  
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
104
69
27
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
69
27
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mall food court high end garden state plaza neiman marcus lord taylor movie theater shopping mall anchor stores upscale stores shopping experience grand lux cafe smaller shops closed on sundays walking shoes many options bergen county
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this mall. It has all the stores I want and variety of food choices. I like to go in the morning to avoid crowds.

Thank sharonwhho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just going in triggered an agoraphobia attack. Hope to never go there again. It does have benches outside, but the size of the parking lot is spooky. Drive away fast.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The plants and flowers are beautiful. There are great shops and restaurants. They have valet parking if you want it. Lots to do with the movie theatre and they always are having some sort of special event.

Thank leann890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

If you don't mind walking miles to get between your favorite stores, and don't mind roving gangs of kids, then this mall is for you.

Thank Pattycakes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing shops and prices. Having AMC helps tremendously. People are friendly. New food places as well.

Thank Livleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield_GSP, Manager at Westfield Garden State Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to review Westfield Garden State Plaza. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with our extensive retailer mix! Please feel free to email us more information about your experience at gardenstateplaza@Westfield.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent mall to visit. It has many many stores food court and restaurants. We enjoy walking around. You can get a free coffee at nespresso.
Just be aware of your surroundings as you should be always when parking and leaving.
Enjoy!

Thank RubenNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield_GSP, Manager at Westfield Garden State Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Good Morning!
Thank you for taking the time to review Westfield Garden State Plaza! We are delighted to hear you enjoy your experiences with us, and frequent our most loved retailers! Please feel free to email us more information about your experiences at gardenstateplaza@Westfield.com , we love to hear feedback from our guests! Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Not a good experience today at the mall food court. A mouse went right under my table and when I talked to one of the food court restaurant person he stated “yea we know” and laughed. I will not return to eat at this place again. Mice and food is not a place I prefer to go.

Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield_GSP, Manager at Westfield Garden State Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Dawn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Westfield Garden State Plaza and letting us know about your time with us. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and apologize for any negative experience you had. Please call our Marketing Manager, Jessica, to further discuss the interaction and allow us to provide you an update to how we have addressed the experience. She can be reached at 201 843 2121. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We were eating at the food court when I spied a mouse scurrying down the stairs, I said omg there’s a mouse and then he went right past/under our table! We told one of the restaurants at the food court and he laughed and said “yeah we know”. I will never visit that mall again!

Thank Geni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield_GSP, Manager at Westfield Garden State Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Geni,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Westfield Garden State Plaza and letting us know about your time with us. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and apologize for any negative experience you had. Please call our Marketing Manager, Jessica, to further discuss the interaction and allow us to provide you an update to how we have addressed the experience. She can be reached at 201 843 2121. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Very large and spread out mall with a great food court and plenty or higher end restaurants attached to the mall. Anchor stores include Macy's, Lord & Taylor and Neiman Marcus. There is a currency exchange inside the mall and a 12 screen movie theater. You can find anything you want in this mall.

Thank Gotham31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield_GSP, Manager at Westfield Garden State Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Good Morning!
Thank you for taking the time to rate Westfield Garden State Plaza. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the center and utilized our amenities! We love to hear feedback from our guests, please email us more information about your experience at gardenstateplaza@westfield.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Older, refurbished mall, but quite large with many high end stores mixed in with the usual mall retailers. Clean bathrooms which was nice to see. We spent a few hours here to get out of the rain while on vacation, and it was a good way to pass the time. Didn’t try the food court but Grand Lux Cafe was very disappointing and nowhere near the quality of the King of Prussia location.

Thank orioles833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews