We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavilion Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Breeze Hotel(Ocean City)
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harris House Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Inn(Ocean City)
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
USD 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwood Inn(Ocean City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
65
58
43
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
58
43
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson site restaurantmusic pierwalking distancenice pool areatwo queen bedsbeen staying here for yearsthe ground floora great place to stayshort walk to the beachmotelocshorepapillonspecialssummershampoorefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Have been staying here for years ,roughly 30 every labor day weekend. Rooms have never been good but location is good. Old owners were pleasant and hospitable. New owners appear to be greedy. Was told car would be towed an hour after after checkout if not moved on an off season monday with an over half empty parking lot. I could see moving the vehicle if it was a fri sat or even sunday.
They couldn't fill the place on a holiday weekend let alone a work night. We had to wait on laundry to be done to take showers as they did not have enough towels, but at least they were clean. Will never return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We thank you for your feed back. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the new parking arrangements. We do not have as many spots available as in the previous years. Each guest is allotted one parking space during your stay here and asked to move at time of check out to make room for the next guest coming in. We are sorry you feel that is being greedy, But we feel it is being polite to make room for incoming guest. We do apologize for the shortage of towels, we had a full hotel and many of the guest took towels to the beach and pool and had not returned them, so that caused the shortage. We hope you will come back in the future.- Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The rooms are average, nothing special. They are pretty clean. There were some stains on the bedspread and the base of the toilet was not cleaned in awhile. The location was great, close to the boardwalk. We had to park across the street which was a bit out of the way. They have a parking lot next to the motel but I don't know why we couldn't park there. Staff in the office was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chainoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had expected with parking. In Ocean City parking is always a challenge. We try to provide one parking space per unit. We have limited spots in our close parking lot. If you needed special provision so you didn't have to walk across the street to the other lot please let us know we will do our best to assist you. I wished that you told us about the unacceptable cleanliness in your room. The front desk would have sent our housekeeping dept. in to rectify it immediately. We hope that you will return n the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My family of 5 just spent 3 days here. I had spent weeks looking for a place in Ocean City that is close to the boardwalk, affordable and can hold five people. This is the place!

The Room:
- We got a 2 queen bed room, and there was still space for 2 cots. Wow! (TIP: order the cots ahead of time)
- This is a 3 story motel and a bit dated. Get "Hilton" quality places out of your mind. Ocean City is a retro type place with none of those higher end, newer style hotels. The Pavilion was perfectly fine for our vacation, and did the job for what we needed.
- The cleaning people spray some type of stinky smell in the room after cleaning it. I get their motives to make it smell nicer, but we'd all prefer none of that spray stuff please. :-)
- Bring your own shampoo and soap if you can. They give you some, but portions are small. (but they do restock each day)
- They have good working refrigerators which were a bonus, and the TV worked great for the kids. (TiP: Get your food at ACME super market nearby by car, including water)
- Anything we didn't have in the room or forget to bring with us, the front desk was there to provide. (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.)
- Noise issues -- NONE. So glad. We always have a problem at other hotels. Part of this is that OC is a dry town, and only families and older people come here; other part is that the AC is a bit noisy which provides good white noise.
- Cleaning lady after our second morning mentioned several times that she won't be working the next day when we depart, appearing to insinuate that we should give her a tip now so that the cleaning person the next day doesn't get the whole tip. Our standard procedure is to give a cleaning tip on the last morning of our stay for the entire stay. Don't they share tips? Is the new process to tip the cleaning person everyday? Maybe I'm missing something here.

Facility:
- Great pool! My daughter spent hours in it, whenever we weren't going to the beach.
-1st floor tables and 2nd floor chairs - great for relaxing first thing in am or having take-out meals on
- Restaurant: My wife enjoyed the coffee here, and we even had a good breakfast and lunch here once. (TIP: don't forget to use the 10% off coupon they give you and check-in)
- LOCATION: AMAZING. A short walk up to the OC boardwalk and beach. (TIP: Diagonally across the street, rent a surrey from Ocean City Bicycle. Best time to rent is ~9-10 am. Short ride to the boardwalk. (note: can't use surreys on boardwalk after 12 noon; only $25 for the hour which is plenty of time)
- The parking area was easy to access. You need to be out of the lot after check-out, but they're nice enough to still let you use the pool and shower afterwards.

Other Tips:
- Get your food and drinks at the ACME supermarket on 800 West Avenue, Ocean City.
- Bring lost of CASH!!! Most places in OC don't take credit card. (unless you like using those stand-alone ATMs)
- The Pavilion is nice to give you two free beach passes each day. (It's an extra $5/adult (over 12 years old) for a beach pass, $10/week and $25/season)
- Go to Jilly's arcade on the boardwalk (BW) for 10 Cent skeeball and relive your youth
- Trip the rolled ice on the BW if you like something different, but as a Bostonian, I really didn't like it. A bit bland, and for $7 I'd prefer a rich, mint chocolate chip cone.
- Manco & Manco on the BW is good for pizza. Get Broccoli topping for your vege. fix --> it's difficult to find a good salad or veges on the BW
- Go to Ocean City Parasail for an awesome experience! ($35 to ride along and watch your friends do it, and enjoy an awesome boat ride; ask OC Parasail about jetskiing for a joint activity discount)
- Try the Jilly's French Fry Factory. We never got around to it, and wish we did!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogger872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

WOW.. you had a fun filled experience in OC!! We are so happy that you stayed with us and were delighted with our location and facilities. We thank you for your input, this will help us to improve on family vacations. We hope to see you again soon. We love creating great family vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We took our granddaughter to the shore for an overnight stay. We picked this hotel because of its great location, one block from the beach and boardwalk. It is nothing fancy. Our room was clean but it didn't have a hair dryer or coffee pot. They do have free off street parking and give beach tags. The pool water was not clear and the tiles needed a good scrubbing. We went to their restaurant for breakfast. The food was very good. The staff in the office and the restaurant were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back, we are always looking for ways to improve. We do provide the use of a hair dryer at no charge. You can request one upon check in.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

If your Jersey Shore destination is Ocean City, I highly recommend the Pavilion Motor Lodge. Everything from booking my reservation through my departure could not have been more seamless. When I booked my reservation, the manager, Desi, went out of beyond out of her way to make me feel welcome. She told me all about Ocean City, given that it is my first time here, and extended more courtesy than I have ever received from any Hospitality employee. Our room was exactly as I expected: clean, fully stocked, and quietly located away from the pool. I am thoroughly impressed with the hotel staff. Thank you, Jerome, for - at 11:30 p.m. - bringing a plethora of extra pillows to surround my toddler in the queen size bed, lest she roll out of bed. Thank you, Jasmine, for helping my little girl fix her rubber ducky toy. Both of you taking a personal interest in us made our vacation all the more special. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed your lovely pool and eating outside of your Charming Diner. Your housekeeping staff was thorough, our room was impeccably clean. Your location could not be more ideal. With a toddler, and the plethora of items necessary to take her to the beach, your one-block-away location is perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and letting us know that you were treated so well by several of our employees. We love creating a great family vacation for all our guests. Deni, Jerome and Jasmine are just 3 of our wonderful employees. We all work as a team and love making you smile.
We are delighted that you had such a great Time in our wonderful city and thank you for staying at The Pavilion.
Deni S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews