We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
67
63
46
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
63
46
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music pier on site restaurant walking distance two queen beds nice pool area rooms are clean the ground floor no frills pleasant stay mid week short walk to the beach labor day weekend the location is perfect motel shore block papillon
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Save your walking for the Boardwalk! This hotel is situated between 8th and 9th streets in Ocean City and just a short walk to the Boardwalk and all of its shopping, food, and fun. Situated close to the Music Pier and Moorlyn Terrace, you will be in the heart of all that OCNJ has to offer. You are also only a few blocks walking distance from the shops and eateries on Asbury Ave. So if you stay here, park your car in the hotel parking lot and forget it.The room we stayed in was large and adequate for our needs. There is a nice pool area with a surrounding terrace that has outside seating.There is also a restaurant on the premises The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the pool and 8th Street. Easy walk to the Boardwalk.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy6843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel and location. We are always happy to hear that we have created a great vacation for another guest. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

My family has been coming to Ocean City, NJ since I was a little kid, now I bring my children and grandchildren. We have stayed at the Pavilion on numerous occasions. Last year we stayed for a week at one of the apartments. First thing we noticed, was that the blinds were off the windows, they came and fixed it promptly. Next we saw aunts in the kitchen, called three times, no one came. Then saw a roach. On the last night, the ceiling fan above the dining room table, started falling off the base, dropped down and stated flinging screws all over the place. My children and nieces and nephews were there eating at the time. When we went to check out, we explained our situation. We were offered a free breakfast. Then we were offered a free weekend stay. They were more concerned with showing us that the place had been sprayed chior bugs the year before. When I returned home, I wrote a long email regarding my dissatisfaction and asked for a refund or at least a partial one. Never received a reply. Always had good service before, but not that time. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at The Pavilion Motor Lodge, You said this was LAST YEAR. We are under NEW management / ownership and we hope that you would not judge our current business on your past experience that we had no control over.
Again we are sorry that your experience was not enjoyable, But we would love to have you come back and let us show you how we accommodate all our guests. We strive to create memorable family vacations.
Thank you, we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this motel for 3 nights, room is clean, staffs are friendly & nice, pool is clean & ok., there restaurant is ok. As well but the bad things about our stay here in motel was t.v was outdated,& wasn't working the next night, wash clothes were not really clean and most of all, the parking was horrible. We had to parked across from the motel and far which I hated the most. If I knew that there parking is far, I could of got a motel somewhere else. I paid so much for a motel that isn't good @ all, Not going back to this motel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lhent05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We are sorry to hear you didn't like our parking availability. Parking in Ocean City is always a challenge. We are sorry that our parking lot across the street from our hotel seemed to be inconvenient for you. We have parking behind our hotel and also extra spots across the street in a lot. We do provide parking for handicapped guests that are closer to the Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of you visit with us We hope that you will come see us again and maybe we can find you a better parking spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

nice room, staff nice. close to the beach about 1 block. Price good. easily accessible, off street parking. restaurant on premises however they except CASH only which was not a problem however the most of the US accepts credit cards. Found this unusual. All in all nice place.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePavilionSeahorse, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed with family over the long 4th of July weekend. Another pleasant stay. Room was clean and everything in working order. Hotel ice machine couldn't keep up with demand. On site restaurant still good with excellent service. Heard that this place just sold- wonder what's in store - too bad so many of these motels are disappearing at the beach

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deni s, Director of Sales at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are delighted that you had a good visit with us over the 4th of July. We work hard to keep our guest happy and returning year after year. Our new owners are working hard to keep our guests delighted. The new owners are family and look forward to meeting many of our loyal guests. Our Ice machine was working very hard to keep up with the demand this past week, especially when some guest filled their cooler for the beach. We try to provide ice for each room's ice bucket. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews