We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condo near the beach and boardwalk”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24910003.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
24910003.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocean City, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara77...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent condo near the beach and boardwalk”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Tom's condo was a perfect base for us to enjoy Ocean City. Close to the boardwalk and beach. Kitchen was great and had everything we needed to cook meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed yourselves as our first guests from Texas. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKTEJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, clean, charming, convenient location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The unit was just as described, no surprises. Clean, beach themed, well appointed. Everything needed for stay including kitchen equipment was available. Location is perfect, close to beach and town. Stayed with two teenage children. Definitely recommend for a relaxing stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
So glad you enjoyed the holidays with your boys. You win the prize for most distance traveled to our home, coming all the way from Japan! Have a Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverfar...
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed at the Beachblock (Tom and Diane's place ) Thanksgiving week. We live in Ohio and our son lives in Baltimore so we picked Ocean City for some family time during the holiday. The place was very clean with new carpet recently stalled, comfortable for reading and TV time as it rained one day. With a full kitchen, we were able to cook and eat most of our meals in. It is exactly as represented on Tripadvisor. All communications were handled with Tom via email. Questions were answered promptly and professionally. Although it was cool, we were able to walk the beach and enjoy the boardwalk. We even walked downtown to shop, eat and site-see. Our plans are to return next fall .... a very nice place to "chill".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Thanks,Ken-----so glad you enjoyed your stay and your reunion with your son. Family time has been what our home is all about.Come back and see us when the weather is warmer and you can "chill" without being chilled!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
thanks, Sara for your kind review---comparing your stay with Disney is a great compliment, so glad you all enjoyed it. Glad to hear you're coming back next year, we look forward to seeing you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maria l
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean, & great location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First & foremost Tom the owner waited for my family and I to arrive which was nice especially since this is the first time we are renting from him. We had a tour of tour house and helped us move our things in - thanks!

The house was perfect for our family of 5 and we had 2 guests that visited for 2 nights and fit in perfectly. The house was a block and a 1/2 away from beach and boardwalk. It was not to far away but far enough that the noise of the boards didn't bother us at all!

The house was super clean and decorated perfect with beach decorations. The deck was a great place for coffee, games and just hanging out.

The only issue was the internet service kept going in and out when we were looking up places to visit and go and the master tv wasn't working which Tom informed us. These 2 things not a great deal because we were on vacation. That is why we rated it a 4 but should be like 4 3/4 stars.

Thanks Tom everyone had a blast and we will be renting from you and your wife in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
thanks, Maria for your kind words and glad to hear you are considering coming back next year. you'll be happy to know we have replaced the tv in the master bedroom. Sorry about the internet,had we known there was a problem, we would have tried to remedy it, but glad it didn't affect your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing