We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 216
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 153
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(North Bergen)
USD 173
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel(North Bergen)(Great Value!)
USD 190
USD 183
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 265
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 277
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
USD 200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
29
70
129
91
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
70
129
91
166
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Housekeepers clean the room was best. Perry front desk helpful & also GM Kevin great. Will be back soon✌️

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank denisgandhi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaitali G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham North Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the phenomenal rating for Howard Johnson North Bergen.

We appreciate your feedback, We are so happy that your stay with us is a pleasant experience. We work hard to perfect the details, so I'm so happy that you took note of the sweet and simple touches throughout the property. I truly hope the Howard Johnson North Bergen will be your go-to place to stay while visiting NYC.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us this great review...


Your sincerely,

Chaitali Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chaitali G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham North Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Can I give less than 1 star? Where do I begin. Dangerous parking on a hill with a drop. Not safe for little kids and maybe some adults. Unsafe hallways, not enclosed. would have to drive if I wanted to go to front desk. Room is small and not very clean. Nicest thing is the marble top desk and night stand. I could not sleep kept turning on lights to make sure nothing was crawling. Good if you only need to shower and change clothes. Here for an event and this is where they put us. My last time coming if this is where we will stay again. Adding a few pictures. Glad I travel with cleaning supplies.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MissOJ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaitali G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham North Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Howard Johnson North Bergen.

Your feedback is very important to us We apologized for the inconvenience you had. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Chaitali Gandhi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chaitali G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham North Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The location was great to get in the city. the experience was good. wish a better room. but it was a good place to stay for what the trip worth. rooms were big and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank jewart468729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaitali G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham North Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Howard Johnson North Bergen. We appreciate your feedback, We are so happy that your stay with us is a pleasant experience and we will be looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Chaitali Gandhi
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews