We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I am born and raised here but moved to Charlotte in 2004. I chose to stay here because I wanted some space to spread out and wanted to let my kids enjoy swimming in March. I was initially surprised that each room had a full kitchen. I believe we booked the cheapest room and I didn't expect much, however, the bed (A ++++) so comfortable, room nice and clean and loved the big TV and that it was easy to see wherever you were. Love having a full desk and a small kitchen table! The pool was very very nice and the staff was even better. I was quickly booked in and when I had a problem because I booked one night and should have booked two, it was not a problem for them at all and I didn't have to change rooms or anything. The quality of the breakfast was really my biggest surprise, it was great, fresh and actually really good, not what you would expect for a free breakfast. The staff that was taking care of breakfast were easily available and ready to bring you what you needed.

The area has a lot to offer, Jersey Shore outlets are very close, lots of fast food and name brand resturants right there. We got pizza delivery from a recommended place and they were quick. Really a nice surprise and this Marriott will be a preferred hotel for me anytime I visit Monmouth County! Thank you very much for making my trip even better then I expected!! kerry wells

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Ma'am,


Dear Sir,


Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know of your positive experience at my hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest. My staff and I greatly look forward to the next opportunity to again do so when your travel plans bring you back to our area. There is no greater reward (nor a more effective training tool) than feedback from people such as yourself, be it positive or negative, which is of course, exactly why we are here; to hospitably serve. Thank you again, and may all your travels be similarly enjoyable.


Yours in Hospitality,
Scott Cavalcante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    58
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
43
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent two nights here last week due to my father's funeral. We arrived late in the evening after a draining emotional day, and the woman at the front desk, although nice, clearly needed more training, taking forever to check us into the two rooms we had reserved. Other than that, the stay was excellent: the rooms were clean, modern, quiet and spacious; also the two rooms were right across the hall from each other, very convenient; and the breakfast buffet was the best I have encountered in US travel, with some of the hot items offered changing the second day for nice variety. The breakfast room staff all were pleasant, very responsive and helpful.

The hotel is located about a mile or so from the Garden State Parkway, so very convenient for travelers, but it was very quiet; our room looked out over a golf course; a real plus for us for me, a light sleeper even in normal circumstances. I definitely would stay again

Room Tip: High floor in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinti attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Sir / Ma'am,


Dear Sir / Ma'am,


Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know of your positive experience at my hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest. My staff and I greatly look forward to the next opportunity to again do so when your travel plans bring you back to our area. There is no greater reward (nor a more effective training tool) than feedback from people such as yourself, be it positive or negative, which is of course, exactly why we are here; to hospitably serve. We will utulize your helpful input regarding your check-in experience to a miximum extent and I apologize for any delay that occurred. Thank you again, and may all your travels be similarly enjoyable.


Yours in Hospitality,
Scott Cavalcante
General Manager
Sco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here with my wife, stepson, and his friend after a concert. The hotel is conveniently located, and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean. In fact, we got more space than we anticipated. The only problem with the entire stay was that we got in late, and had to be creative with parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huskyhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Sir,


Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know of your positive experience at my hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest. My staff and I greatly look forward to the next opportunity to again do so when your travel plans bring you back to our area. There is no greater reward (nor a more effective training tool) than feedback from people such as yourself, be it positive or negative, which is of course, exactly why we are here; to hospitably serve. Thank you again, and may all your travels be similarly enjoyable.


Scott Cavalcante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardsville, NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed one night at the Residence Inn. The purpose of the stay was to attend a fundraising event in Asbury Park. For full disclosure, I am a Marriott Rewards member so I regularly stay at Marriott brand hotels. The hotel upgraded us to a two room suite. We stayed in room 309. The suite had a full kitchen and living rooom area with a flat screen. In addition, it had two bedrooms. One room had a king bed and the other a queen. Each room had its own flatscreen and bathroom. The suite was very clean and was decorated in a business style, but updated motif.

The hotel is a 10 minute cab ride from Asbury Park, which has plenty of bars and restaurants. Asbury Park also has a great beach. The Jersey Shore Outlets is in walking distance of the property as well.

The hotel also offers a free breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Pets are allowed.

The front desk person, Maggie, was friendly and welcoming.

Great value, good location, worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirlSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here three nights to go to the Jersey Shore for the first time. Very friendly front desk staff and the room itself was great. Full kitchen, huge closet, comfortable bed. Went with my teenage son and he stayed on the sofabed-only drawback could have been that the bed is next to the bathroom so if you had a light sleeper who would wake up easy that could be an issue. Had a basketball court that my son used and the pool was decent. Breakfast was outstanding with a lot of healthy choices included. Only about a ten minute drive from Pt Pleasant Beach and about 2 minutes from WalMart and the outlets. Really recommend this hotel. Only downfall was stain on sofa and marks on bathroom wall. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwax67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
7.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price range (per night): $168 - $458
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing