We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Up To Date Hotel! Going to Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Up To Date Hotel! Going to Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were invited to visit some friends for the weekend in Asbury Park, NJ. Many of the hotels were booked since this area is right on the Jersey Shore and it was peak season.
The Residence Inn was fairly close and we didn't mind driving an extra couple of minutes to stay in "Nice" place instead of the run down places right on the shore.
We arrived very early on Saturday morning so we spent the day at the beach & visiting fiends. Late afternoon we checked in hoping we would at least get a decent room (the hotel was obviously full) Our room was on the ground floor, very nice layout with a full size fridge, diswasher, microwave, an a King size bed. The hotel we believe is less than 10 yrs old, very nice building & grounds.
The breakfast buffet (free) was VERY good! Nice comfortable dining area for the guests, lots of variety that would make just about cover anyones tastes for breakfast.
The only compaint we had was the icemaker did not work (no ice machines in the hotel) and the room had a slight musty odor (we cranked up the AC, which worked Great) and was not noticeable after awhile. Staff was Very nice & Polite.
We will probably go back to visit our friends again in Asbury, and we will make it point to stay here again, hopefully a little longer this time.

Room Tip: The upper rooms seem to be filled by students, kids on vacation. Lots of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    57
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
85
41
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, ont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed over with 3 other families on a Sunday night. The front desk was very confused and took a long time to admit us. The pool was in extreme need of a cleaning and was filled with hair balls. Our t.v was fuzzy on every channel and the front desk told us it was their cable suppliers problem yet my room was the only room affected. The breakfast was fine and the room were clean but for the grand finale they doubled charged all of our rooms and 4 weeks later and several phone calls they have not taken the charge off of my credit card even though they admitted they over charged.
We have stayed at other Residence Inns and had much better service.
Would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeyBowmanville_ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We just stayed here for a night to go down to the beach. The hotel is very clean and new ... the room was small but had a seperate living room and bedroom plus a real kitchen (just no oven). This was perfect for a 1 night stay, but it is not so close to the beach. The indoor pool in tiny and there is not much else in the area. Overall though, if you are looking for a place 10-15 minutes from the beach, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EK08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We found the two bedroom suite to be very spacious and more than adequately accommodated our family of four. The full kitchen was well stocked. Televisions were in the process of being upgraded to large flat screens. The facility is convenient to major highways with little associated traffic noise. Area beaches are very close. A multiple store discount outlet center is less an a five minute drive away. A WalMart, Arbys, McDonalds, Walgreens and Chase Bank are all within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and filling. The only negative encountered was that adjacent room noise could be slightly discerned during the evening.

Room Tip: Bring a small table fan to run at night to cover up slight adjacent room noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyny019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was our first time staying at a Residence Inn. Complementary breakfast is good with waffles, cereal, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Tea/coffee all day. Everything is provided for suite - dishes, silverware, glasses, microwaveable cookware, pans as well as water pitcher, placemats, cloth napkins, refrigerator with icemaker, microwave, coffee pot as well as big flat screen TVs in living area (with pullout couch) and bedroom (very comfortable bed). Minor faults with the room - fraying at the edges of carpet and an unsightly dry plate-sized dark stain in bathroom sink area. Overheard another guest say that the back of the toilet was dripping water. Housekeeping staff very nice. Front desk staff okay - sometimes a bit confused or cool, but generally capable if not very hospitable. We were on 3rd floor, away from elevator but and would request top floor next time for more quiet. Room overlooked nice golf course. A bit expensive but close to Belmar with its beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.3 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price range (per night): $158 - $267
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing