We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food EVER!!”
Review of Collin's Pub

Collin's Pub
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Morris Plains
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Been to Collins a few times and they always have great food and great service. I recommend you go there and check out this cute little Irish Pub!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnsonconstance34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's the only place in Morris Plains to get great lobster. Right across from the train station. Love it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank wtm2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Collins has gone through a rejuvenation both inside and out. The new look is very inviting and brighter than before. I like it! Service is wonderful - as always - and the food choices have grown. There are even some new specials to take advantage of - like Lobster Night on Mondays. We enjoyed Rubens on St Patrick's Day, appetizers during the Summer Olympics, and burgers and other pub foods anytime. Most of the portions are too big to eat in one sitting, so we always have a late night snack or lunch the next day. They also have steak fries - a plus when eating in a pub! They are also constantly changing/adding beers on tap, which they like to announce on their Facebook page.
One thing to keep in mind, food is not served all day - just during regular meal times for lunch and dinner. For example, we arrived at 3pm on a Saturday and food wasn't being served at that time. Be sure to call ahead if going outside those "regular" mealtime hours.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We started going here when the line for Arthur's was too long. Now we prefer Collins!
Perfect for families/kids during dinner time. They have a kids menu.
Great specials! Lobster on Mondays...Pork Chops on Fridays.
YUM!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank joang290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We went to Collin's Pub today for an early dinner. No employees were at the door (or even nearby), so we sat down at an empty table. There were customers sitting at the bar, but no other customers sitting at any of the tables. We tried to get the attention of the wait staff, but they seemed to only pay attention to the customers sitting at the bar. No employee even acknowledged our presence. We sat there for about 15 minutes, and were ignored the entire time. The atmosphere was noisy due to the overly loud TVs. We certainly felt unwelcome. We finally got up and walked out. We had been looking forward to trying Collin's Pub based on the good reviews, but it makes me question who wrote those reviews. We will not be back. We went next door to Arthur's and had a great meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
Thank fromNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Collin's Pub also viewed

Morris Plains, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 
Morris Plains, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 
Morris Plains, Morris County
Morris Plains, Morris County
 

Been to Collin's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing