We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
340
168
47
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
168
47
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite waffles complimentary breakfast nice breakfast we've stayed would definitely stay here again nice hotel new york the breakfast area i highly recommend this hotel the staff was friendly and helpful front desk staff bed was very comfortable clean rooms indoor pool nice room upon check
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

we had a great time at the Mahwah location in the state of NewYork, or New Jersy the lines ran together. this was a great pick for a stay because the staff was great and the stay was enjoyable no real issues and w enjoyed our stay hope you do too!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Monica M,

Thank you for your 5-star review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Happy Travels!

Sincerely,

Samantha Van Riper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a wedding we were attending at the Sheraton just a mile or so away. We reserved a king suite and were not disappointed. The room was very spacious and laid out well. Everything was nice and clean and the bed was very comfy. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and well maintained. I have to say the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've been to. They had a variety of hot items that they kept replenishing, as well as fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, bread and pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. The staff didn't let anything run out and they kept it stocked right up until breakfast ended. The front desk was very friendly and check in and out was fast and easy. My only complaint was that they had a shuttle, but only ran it during the week, so we had to pay for an Uber to go 1 mile away. But other than that I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kjayc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear kjayc0x,

Thank you so much for writing such an awesome review about your stay at The Hampton Inn Suites Mahwah.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay- especially the breakfast.

I look forward to sharing this feedback for my team.

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We visited this hotel on a one night stay for my grandchildren to attend an Irish Feis. The hotel was clean and the lobby had good space to visit with family. The pool was adequate. The breakfast was basic but filling.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MAK0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear MAK0404,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I truly appreciate it. Feedback is the best remedy for us to make our hotel better.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The reception service could be better . You don't feel that you are welcome to the hotel. The selection of breakfast are very limited . It ran out in a short period of time , but it took a long time to get replenishreplenish.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jwkwong1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear jwkwong1957,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed at our hotel, as that is not the service our team usually provides. I will share your feedback with our team to ensure a better experience in the future.

We hope to welcome you back for a better stay!

Sincerely,

Samantha Van Riper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The front desk girl struggled to be somewhat friendly. The room was clean. The beds comfortable if you want a hard bed you might not car for the bed. The carpet is a little dated but ok. The bathroom was clean. This is an ok place to stay while traveling through but not a destination.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShakieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha V, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear ShakieG,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although I am shocked to hear that our front desk team struggled to be friendly, as they always go above and beyond for our guests, I appreciate your feedback and will personally share with it with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for a 5-star stay!

Sincerely,

Samantha Van Riper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews