We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 154
USD 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 171
USD 149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 133
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 223
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
97
67
27
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
67
27
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastmarriott brandyogurthot tubhighly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againmake your own wafflesclean roomslobby areaone night staycomfortable bedwoodbury commonshighwaynyrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed one night while on our way to Newark after visiting Woodbury outlets. From check-in to check-out, the service was great. We were greeted upon entering quickly and efficiently. Had an issue with the thermostat in the room, and the front desk staff quickly resolved it for us. Room was big, bed was comfortable and had great water pressure in the shower. The only thing we thought should have been there was a fridge, but that would have been our mistake as we believed there was supposed to be one.
The breakfast was great and once again, had great service by the staff on hand. If we were to be in that area again, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was great, the room was comfortable however, in error, I left a brand new, expensive men's shirt in the room on 10/28 at checkout. I was advised by phone staff that it was not found.... I wonder if it would have "found" if it had been a crummy shirt? Very disappointing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We asked for extra pillows at pre-check but when they weren’t in the room when we got here. So we called down and the receptionist brought us two pillows. My husband fell asleep and woke up a couple of hours later with huge bites on his neck and arm. We looked at his pillow and found bugs crawling all over. The spots on the pillow are dead bugs. Avoid, avoid, avoid this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 1georgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaci d, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

1georgette,

My apologies that we weren’t able to resolve this situation to your satisfaction while you were still here on property. Please contact me at 201-529-4000, so that we may discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Fairfield is always consistent across the country. Clean, friendly staff, amenities and fresh healthy breakfast! Located in a nice neighborhood too. Very comfortable overnight stay. Great restaurants nearby. Varka....not to be missed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MomGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Staff was wonderful, room spacious and clean.The pool was open later and very nice and clean.Bathroom was nice, had a modern feel to it, Breakfast had lots of variety, and was really good.Also very easy check in , check out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fussy561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews